Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Lexus HS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 38 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Four Wheel love affair!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, economical"

Cons: "trunk size is limited by battery size for hybrid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Lexus and my first Hybrid vehicle. The ride is comfortable and very quiet. The technology package is fantastic and addicting. The service and treatment by the Lexus dealership is beyond compare! I highly recommend this car."

Fast for a Hybrid

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast off the start and accelerating for a hybrid, very quiet, good leg room in the back seat."

Cons: "Absolutlely no storage in the interior of the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car after looking at all the hybrids on the mrket at the time. This car is fast off the start and accelerating, for a hybrid. The car is loaded with high tech toys. It has the mouse controller and the steering wheel with the "Heads Up Display" really spols you. Love this car. Wasn't sure I would be okay with Hybrid technology, but seems to go through snow and slush just fine. Over size 20" wheels helps. Would buy this car again. One drawback is the total lack of storage compartments in the car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Your Hybrid Choice

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was reluctant to buy this car because of its small trunk space as well as its low miles per gallon for a hybrid (35/36). Well! Because of my driving tendencies--I tend to coast rather than accelerate and brake--I have been averaging 37-41 miles to the gallon! As for what I thought was a small trunk, my day-to-day needs fit quite well."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my HS

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great gas mileage, but without having to sacrifice quality and style. I kind of think of it as my souped up Corolla, in a good way! I absolutely love the heads up display (part of technology package). I think it should be a mandatory feature in all cars because it makes it so much easier to stay aware of your speed. I drive slower, especially when I use eco-mode (which is all the time) because the car really doesn't have a lot of 'oommph' in eco-mode. I don't mind it, my husband hates it. (He likes V8s!) I also really like the mouse like device used to control the navi. It is much easier than a touch screen."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought it used and got a substantial discount from MSRP (>$10,000). Traded in a Lexus SUV, so any improvement in gas mileage is a big plus. This car has taken a beating from car critics, but this is our third Lexus and it has the same qualities that keeps us buying. Very comfortable, great technology features with NAV, getting 37 mpg overall. Only complaint is that road noise is more pronounced, but it is still OK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had the car for 5 months and love the comfort, style and reliability. I drove it in winter and with only the front wheel drive, the car is pretty good on snow. I don't have the navigation system but have other options such as USB, BT, SOS, SAT etc. My wife uses the car and she likes it better than the cadillac srx."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The great combination of luxury features, high tech toys and very good fuel economy makes one look forward to the daily commute. We wanted a car that had less impact on the planet and the HS250h fit the bill with very low emissions and being 85% recyclable. Factor in the predicted excellent 5 year cost of ownership and we feel good about our purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic car

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely love it! I have the premium package and it is definitely worth it! Comfortable, good gas mileage, nice-looking car, safe, and dependable."

Great Hybrid

By on Friday, October 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had the car for 9 months now and love it! The only downfall is the lack of storage."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus HS near Honolulu. See local deals