To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $57,630 - $60,501.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,465

Fair Purchase Price $59,066
Fair Market Range ($57,630 - $60,501)

Invoice $57,543

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Lexus GX wins vs Toyota Highlander Platinum Hybrid

By on Friday, April 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Park assist is awesome - no blind spots - LOVE"

Cons: "Could use better back cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

"I purchased a 2016 brand new Toyota Highlander Limited Premium Hybrid and traded it for a Lexus GX in less than 3 weeks. If you like Lexus - a toyota is no substitute. I read this web site a lot when I was deciding which car to buy and ended up buying a Highlander because it had better ratings. The highlander was not for me. It had a huge blind spot the back headrest pushed your head forward too much and I could never get used to the height of the vehicle. I traded in the Highlander for a Lexus GX premium... I LOVE IT!!! The Lexus interior is way nicer, the stereo is great, the parking assist is awesome, the headlights are brighter, just - if you are deciding between the two - I would recommend Lexus... Such a great car - I get excited to drive it every day - the Toyota was great but not fun and the whole driving experience wasn't for me..."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

Luxury Tank SUV

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV"

Cons: "fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regardless of low reviews from experts, I give 10/10 on this car in terms of the price, comfort, and the quality. I bought this car with basic model for 49k. With this price range, I think I made a best choice. This is a nice Luxury "Tank" SUV."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Saturday, October 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has plenty of power. Very comfortable to drive. If you can afford the Mark Levinson system, it is a must have. No complaints on my end from this vehicle."

18 people out of 26 found this review helpful

superbly built and engineered.

By on Friday, November 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth, snappy and beautiful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautifully designed, solid quiet construction and a pleasure to drive."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car with suburb off road capabilities

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, great in the snow, extremely reliable"

Cons: "ride and handling a bit truck like but OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second one I have owned. First one drove for 155,000 miles and gave to my daughter in great shape. Never any problems. This new one is feature full smooth and great in the snow in the mountain of Colorado. The highway ride is very good not great as the ride and handling are a bit truck like. Great value and will go for hundreds of thousands of miles. Very quite and very well made. Lots of room inside and in the back. And of course Lexus is a great dealership."

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement