Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $58,443 - $60,150.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $61,640

Fair Purchase Price $59,297
Fair Market Range ($58,443 - $60,150)

Invoice $56,782
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Excellent 'true' SUV

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent headroom, technology, and space"

Cons: "No standard hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2014 GX base with Navigation and Blind-spot monitoring. Was amazed that my first trip (from Maryland to Richmond) I averaged more than 23 MPG at a speed of 70+ mph. Head room is amazing (I'm 6'5" and have been in few vehicles that have this much room). Navigation/apps are top notch and the touch screen is very responsive. I have a very 'southern' accent and the voice activation has no problem understanding what I am saying. My dogs (Great Dane and Golden Doodle) are very comfortable in this SUV."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Capable, quiet, roomy, powerful highway cruiser

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet...GREAT highway traveller"

Cons: "A 110v outlet up front would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has performed brilliantly throughout its life with me. It is quite comfortable, roomy, and will swallow lots of my "stuff" for long trips. The V8 engine is a little underpowered, in my opinion, but pulls my 7500 lb 21 ft boat/trailer combo with ease. The fit and finish of the interior is excellent, and far better than Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade models similarly priced. The SUV still runs quietly...just as it did on day 1, even after 100,000 miles.Very pleased with this car and will probably replace it with another one just like it!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Hard to find

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "In demand luxury!"

Cons: "Not enough produced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am sure this is a great vehicle. However the demand is high and my local Lexus dealer seems to pre-sale the few they order. I have not been able to test drive a GX much less make an offer. Most people are paying MSRP for them."

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Quality and design is outstanding."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Looks and performance too!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What a ride!"

Cons: "Lacks sufficient storage areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my GX 460. I sprang for the Sport Wheels on a Premium vehicle. Its a black beauty and I love the comfort. Our roads tend to be noisy here in the Seattle area, so the extra noise reduction was needed. She gets up and goes when I need her to, is great for clearance on the dirt and mud so prevalent here, and the real leather seats are perfectly comfortable. My only complaint is the price (beware of overpricing at the dealership)and there is not a lot of storage in the front driver area or in the rear seats, for sunglasses, paper and pens, etc. My Tundra was much better. Overall, I will drive this one until it is worn out - LOVE IT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.