Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,148 - $46,856.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,010

Fair Purchase Price $45,929
Fair Market Range ($45,148 - $46,856)

Invoice $46,084

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Capable, quiet, roomy, powerful highway cruiser

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet...GREAT highway traveller"

Cons: "A 110v outlet up front would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has performed brilliantly throughout its life with me. It is quite comfortable, roomy, and will swallow lots of my "stuff" for long trips. The V8 engine is a little underpowered, in my opinion, but pulls my 7500 lb 21 ft boat/trailer combo with ease. The fit and finish of the interior is excellent, and far better than Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade models similarly priced. The SUV still runs quietly...just as it did on day 1, even after 100,000 miles.Very pleased with this car and will probably replace it with another one just like it!"

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and dependable"

Cons: "Not luxurious inside, rides hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 2nd Lexus SUV. I opted for the 20" tires, which detract from a smooth ride. My 2007 model has the third row seats that store to the side, blocking the side rear windows. Not convenient or safe. The poorly designed third row seats are cumbersome and difficult to get into."

29 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for road trips, extreme comfort

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Understated classy vehicle."

Cons: "Poor city gas mileage/breaks down after warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The only negative is 12 miles/gallon in the city. On the highway I can easily average 17+ miles/gallon, but in the city it's a gas guzzler. Very comfortable ride and feels like a million dollars when you are sitting in the vehicle. I purchased extended warranty, and it's a good thing, because one week after the three year warranty expired, it required $1800 repair for some obscure pump that went out. Wow! This is the second large Lexus SUV that I've owned. The last one starting giving me problems right after the warranty expired also."

21 people out of 32 found this review helpful

good looks & comfort, but very sensitive steering

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good size, luxurious, pretty comfortable"

Cons: "the very senstive steering is driving me crazy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I am 6'3", so finding something that is comfortable is very important. This is my first Lexus SUV, and for the most part, it has been good. But the sensitive steering is not what I expect in this type vehicle. It drifts from one side to the other depending on the wind and the slant or divets in the pavement. Hold on to the steering wheel or you will wind up on the side of the road."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Excellent 'true' SUV

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent headroom, technology, and space"

Cons: "No standard hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2014 GX base with Navigation and Blind-spot monitoring. Was amazed that my first trip (from Maryland to Richmond) I averaged more than 23 MPG at a speed of 70+ mph. Head room is amazing (I'm 6'5" and have been in few vehicles that have this much room). Navigation/apps are top notch and the touch screen is very responsive. I have a very 'southern' accent and the voice activation has no problem understanding what I am saying. My dogs (Great Dane and Golden Doodle) are very comfortable in this SUV."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement