Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,417 - $46,100.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,010

Fair Purchase Price $45,259
Fair Market Range ($44,417 - $46,100)

Invoice $46,084

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love, love, love my GX

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, capable 4wd, spacious."

Cons: "Gas mileage, initial cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2011 with 29,000 miles on it. She was a certified vehicle that came with a 100,000 mile warranty. I have driven this vehicle for 2 years and it now has 81,000 miles on it. Have owned a couple of Land Cruisers in the past and absolutely loved them but am now single so the size of the GX is perfect for me. Drives and rides much like my Land Cruisers but a little more nimble since it's smaller. Of course, the gas mileage isn't great. I'm getting about 17mpg overall and am thrilled that gas prices are way down from the $4/gal price when I bought her. I may not use my GX for scaling near verticle hillsides but I do have a cabin in the mountains and have found her to be a very capable 4 wheel drive. Plan to drive her at least another 80,000 miles!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

good looks & comfort, but very sensitive steering

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good size, luxurious, pretty comfortable"

Cons: "the very senstive steering is driving me crazy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I am 6'3", so finding something that is comfortable is very important. This is my first Lexus SUV, and for the most part, it has been good. But the sensitive steering is not what I expect in this type vehicle. It drifts from one side to the other depending on the wind and the slant or divets in the pavement. Hold on to the steering wheel or you will wind up on the side of the road."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable car for driver and passengers"

Cons: "Outside RV mirror switch inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling car. The GX has a comfortable ride, is very quiet, yet is a fun car to drive. The steering is comfortable but keeps you in touch with the road. It is roomy yet compact enough for easy parking and handling."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love love this SUV , family growing.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, cuts corners, easy 2 park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Want more space..one driver only, female driver, driver is a doctor . Drive 30 miles one way to work each day"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

BEST LUXURY SUV

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of room, very comfortable,"

Cons: "absolutely none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned several luxury SUV's. However, the GX 460 is by far the best value and comfort!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Hard to find

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "In demand luxury!"

Cons: "Not enough produced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am sure this is a great vehicle. However the demand is high and my local Lexus dealer seems to pre-sale the few they order. I have not been able to test drive a GX much less make an offer. Most people are paying MSRP for them."

4 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.