Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $47,160 - $48,529.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,995

Fair Purchase Price $47,845
Fair Market Range ($47,160 - $48,529)

Invoice $46,069
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Quality and design is outstanding."

Looks and performance too!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What a ride!"

Cons: "Lacks sufficient storage areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my GX 460. I sprang for the Sport Wheels on a Premium vehicle. Its a black beauty and I love the comfort. Our roads tend to be noisy here in the Seattle area, so the extra noise reduction was needed. She gets up and goes when I need her to, is great for clearance on the dirt and mud so prevalent here, and the real leather seats are perfectly comfortable. My only complaint is the price (beware of overpricing at the dealership)and there is not a lot of storage in the front driver area or in the rear seats, for sunglasses, paper and pens, etc. My Tundra was much better. Overall, I will drive this one until it is worn out - LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the control is very smooth, it's pretty reliable, it's worth of your dollar"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and dependable"

Cons: "Not luxurious inside, rides hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 2nd Lexus SUV. I opted for the 20" tires, which detract from a smooth ride. My 2007 model has the third row seats that store to the side, blocking the side rear windows. Not convenient or safe. The poorly designed third row seats are cumbersome and difficult to get into."

25 people out of 38 found this review helpful

unsafe tires!

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "tires unsafe for off road use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my second GX, I traded in a 2006 on this one at Lexus of Las Vegas a month ago. Unfortunately, Lexus skimped on this one. It is sold as an off road vehicle but does not come with the proper tires. It is a shame that Lexus cheapened the brand and isn't concerned with customer safety by saving a few hundred dollars by equipping this vehicle with mini-van tires. Don't make the same mistake I did. If you do buy one, be sure it comes with the right tires."

20 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.