Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Looks and performance too!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What a ride!"

Cons: "Lacks sufficient storage areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my GX 460. I sprang for the Sport Wheels on a Premium vehicle. Its a black beauty and I love the comfort. Our roads tend to be noisy here in the Seattle area, so the extra noise reduction was needed. She gets up and goes when I need her to, is great for clearance on the dirt and mud so prevalent here, and the real leather seats are perfectly comfortable. My only complaint is the price (beware of overpricing at the dealership)and there is not a lot of storage in the front driver area or in the rear seats, for sunglasses, paper and pens, etc. My Tundra was much better. Overall, I will drive this one until it is worn out - LOVE IT!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

As Always

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUALITY AND RELIABLE"

Cons: "NOTHING !!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Lexus and as always!!!!!!, has been wonderful,smooth,responsive beautiful inside and out,great on the pavement and the most important characteristic!!!! of this car for me !! RELIABLE !!!!!!!!!.THE BEST QUALITY OF CARS!!!! L E X U S !!!!"

25 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Awesome experience

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great SUV for the price"

Cons: "No luggage room if 3rd row seats are unfolded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

All new GX 460

"Fantastic driving experience, very good control, so stable and smooth always, even above 80mi speed. Excellent interior and nice exterior too. Super technology and so reliable. I love this bold"

23 people out of 29 found this review helpful

All new GX 460

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Quality and design is outstanding."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the control is very smooth, it's pretty reliable, it's worth of your dollar"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV with off road capacity when needed."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best SUV I've ever owned. Luxury driving!"

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Capable, quiet, roomy, powerful highway cruiser

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet...GREAT highway traveller"

Cons: "A 110v outlet up front would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has performed brilliantly throughout its life with me. It is quite comfortable, roomy, and will swallow lots of my "stuff" for long trips. The V8 engine is a little underpowered, in my opinion, but pulls my 7500 lb 21 ft boat/trailer combo with ease. The fit and finish of the interior is excellent, and far better than Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade models similarly priced. The SUV still runs quietly...just as it did on day 1, even after 100,000 miles.Very pleased with this car and will probably replace it with another one just like it!"

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for road trips, extreme comfort

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Understated classy vehicle."

Cons: "Poor city gas mileage/breaks down after warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The only negative is 12 miles/gallon in the city. On the highway I can easily average 17+ miles/gallon, but in the city it's a gas guzzler. Very comfortable ride and feels like a million dollars when you are sitting in the vehicle. I purchased extended warranty, and it's a good thing, because one week after the three year warranty expired, it required $1800 repair for some obscure pump that went out. Wow! This is the second large Lexus SUV that I've owned. The last one starting giving me problems right after the warranty expired also."

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and dependable"

Cons: "Not luxurious inside, rides hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 2nd Lexus SUV. I opted for the 20" tires, which detract from a smooth ride. My 2007 model has the third row seats that store to the side, blocking the side rear windows. Not convenient or safe. The poorly designed third row seats are cumbersome and difficult to get into."

29 people out of 42 found this review helpful

good looks & comfort, but very sensitive steering

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good size, luxurious, pretty comfortable"

Cons: "the very senstive steering is driving me crazy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I am 6'3", so finding something that is comfortable is very important. This is my first Lexus SUV, and for the most part, it has been good. But the sensitive steering is not what I expect in this type vehicle. It drifts from one side to the other depending on the wind and the slant or divets in the pavement. Hold on to the steering wheel or you will wind up on the side of the road."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals