Go

2010 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent 'true' SUV

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent headroom, technology, and space"

Cons: "No standard hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2014 GX base with Navigation and Blind-spot monitoring. Was amazed that my first trip (from Maryland to Richmond) I averaged more than 23 MPG at a speed of 70+ mph. Head room is amazing (I'm 6'5" and have been in few vehicles that have this much room). Navigation/apps are top notch and the touch screen is very responsive. I have a very 'southern' accent and the voice activation has no problem understanding what I am saying. My dogs (Great Dane and Golden Doodle) are very comfortable in this SUV."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the control is very smooth, it's pretty reliable, it's worth of your dollar"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, worth every penny!

By on Monday, October 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, the 4 WD really does work!"

Cons: "Pricey, maintenance at Lexus is pricey, but nice!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car for family road trips. The electric 3rd row seats are awesome and love that the 2nd row also has heated seats. Definitely a good decision to upgrade from the mini-van!"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love, love, love my GX

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, capable 4wd, spacious."

Cons: "Gas mileage, initial cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2011 with 29,000 miles on it. She was a certified vehicle that came with a 100,000 mile warranty. I have driven this vehicle for 2 years and it now has 81,000 miles on it. Have owned a couple of Land Cruisers in the past and absolutely loved them but am now single so the size of the GX is perfect for me. Drives and rides much like my Land Cruisers but a little more nimble since it's smaller. Of course, the gas mileage isn't great. I'm getting about 17mpg overall and am thrilled that gas prices are way down from the $4/gal price when I bought her. I may not use my GX for scaling near verticle hillsides but I do have a cabin in the mountains and have found her to be a very capable 4 wheel drive. Plan to drive her at least another 80,000 miles!"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable car for driver and passengers"

Cons: "Outside RV mirror switch inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling car. The GX has a comfortable ride, is very quiet, yet is a fun car to drive. The steering is comfortable but keeps you in touch with the road. It is roomy yet compact enough for easy parking and handling."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

BEST LUXURY SUV

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of room, very comfortable,"

Cons: "absolutely none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned several luxury SUV's. However, the GX 460 is by far the best value and comfort!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love love this SUV , family growing.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, cuts corners, easy 2 park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Want more space..one driver only, female driver, driver is a doctor . Drive 30 miles one way to work each day"

15 people out of 33 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle.

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent vehicle. Confortable, easy to drive, AWD"

Cons: "Only premium gas; bad gas mileage. Avg 15.5mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"excellent vehicle if you can afford the gas."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Hard to find

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "In demand luxury!"

Cons: "Not enough produced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am sure this is a great vehicle. However the demand is high and my local Lexus dealer seems to pre-sale the few they order. I have not been able to test drive a GX much less make an offer. Most people are paying MSRP for them."

4 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement