Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

Best SUV Ever

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable and drives great. Very powerful, even up hills. Absolutely no complaints or regrets!!"

So dependable

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 2004, I love it. It is great in the snow, we have a long drive and last winter we had an unexpected storm. My husband couldn't get out of the drive with his Acura TL, so he had to drive my GX. The snow was up to the bottom and it just cut right through. I love Lexus Service, they treat me great. The next vehicle I buy will absolutely me another Lexus!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Lexus/ Great

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased GX 470 first of 2007. Sold my 2004 Lincoln Navigator. The dealer did not want the Navigator because of resale value. Sold for a BIG loss. The GX is smaller than the Navigator, but "oh" what a ride!! The GX is the finest automobile I have owned. The Lexus is made so well. I am looking at the new LX 570, but they want even be available until January 2008. May even keep GX I like it so well. FKW"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good value

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second gx I have owned (first was an 03) it is exceptional in most ways except for a vibration in the steering wheel, similar to wheels out of balance. This is the reason I traded the 03 (since Lexus refused to acgnowledge this as a problem). The problem still remains in the 06 however they have greatly reduced it. Lexus does not have a fix for this and still (at least through 06) manufactururers cars with this problem. If they get this problem fixed and add a bit more style I could give it 5 stars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, comfortable SUV

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice SUV. A little pricey but very comfortable for business or road trips. 3rd row seating a joke. If you need a third row seat, buy a Honda Pilot. I ended up taking out 3rd row seats for increased cargo room. Very limited cargo room with fold up third row seats. Great performance and quality. Nice quiet, smooth ride."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals