Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Another great Lexus. 210k miles looks & runs great

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LEXUS quality fit and finish"

Cons: "Can't really think of any. Maybe 3rd row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original owner of this SUV. Wish the new GX looked this good it would make buying another easy! This is our 5th Lexus"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good condition

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury suv"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clean excellent exterior, interior, DVD package, motor good, no rust, rides and drives wonderful, Third row seat, climate control"

MPG is the only downside

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overall Lexus unbeatable quality."

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned 3 different Lexus - SC 430 convertible, RX 300, GX 470. The only downside to any of Lexus's AWD SUVs is the gas mileage. Which there was a quality SUV built that could get in the 40 MPG. But I know that just isn't realistic, as you pay for the weight and size of driving a bigger vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, and looks great"

Cons: "Navigation not always correct"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars, was. a BMW lover, until I bought my Lexus. Most reliable comfortable dear I have ever owned"

Excellent Vehicle but V8 is overkill...

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, ease of driving, comfortable"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, rear door mechanism"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. Only a few minor issues that I am sure Lexus addressed in later models. - V6 would have been a much better engine. To much power and poor gas economy - Rear vent windows should have been electric like the Landcruiser had the same year - Rear tailgate door mechanism arm to keep it open is archaic and if you do not engage it, it will close on you - Did not have good stability in the snow compared to Landcruiser i previously had owned and should have kept - Back seat was just too narrow to get three people across"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals