Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Very good condition

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury suv"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clean excellent exterior, interior, DVD package, motor good, no rust, rides and drives wonderful, Third row seat, climate control"

MPG is the only downside

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overall Lexus unbeatable quality."

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned 3 different Lexus - SC 430 convertible, RX 300, GX 470. The only downside to any of Lexus's AWD SUVs is the gas mileage. Which there was a quality SUV built that could get in the 40 MPG. But I know that just isn't realistic, as you pay for the weight and size of driving a bigger vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, and looks great"

Cons: "Navigation not always correct"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars, was. a BMW lover, until I bought my Lexus. Most reliable comfortable dear I have ever owned"

Excellent Vehicle but V8 is overkill...

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, ease of driving, comfortable"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, rear door mechanism"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. Only a few minor issues that I am sure Lexus addressed in later models. - V6 would have been a much better engine. To much power and poor gas economy - Rear vent windows should have been electric like the Landcruiser had the same year - Rear tailgate door mechanism arm to keep it open is archaic and if you do not engage it, it will close on you - Did not have good stability in the snow compared to Landcruiser i previously had owned and should have kept - Back seat was just too narrow to get three people across"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I was disappointed

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I was disappointed in this vehicle because it rode more like a truck. We own a Lexus RX 350 and it drove better and handle better than the GX. I was expecting more. I decided to buy another RX 350. Now there's a great car."

5 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,739

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I LOVE MY TRUCK"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best automobile/SUV I have ever owned !!!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versatile, fun to drive & dependable"

Cons: "minor drive-line clunk at traffic lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When shopping for a used mid sized SUV, after looking at Chevy, GMC and others, the GX 470 was far superior to anything else I had drove. The GX is superior when it comes to quality, comfort, ride and reliability. For my needs, the size is just right and the 4.7 liter engine has amazing power when needed. Although the horsepower is somewhat low, the 320 foot pounds of torque provide more than sufficient power when towing my 25' travel trailer with ease including the many mountain passes in the Pacific Northwest . I have noticed other reviews complaining of poor gas mileage, they have evidently never owned a similar sized SUV from another manufacturer. I average 18.8 MPG in regular highway/city driving--when towing the trailer it drops to 11MPG which I feel is acceptable. Following proper maintenance recommendations including the use of pure synthetic lubricants-I anticipate my GX to exceed 250K miles without any major repairs."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car! Great value!

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, low maintenance"

Cons: "N/A for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new in 2004. Great look, smooth, easy ride, easy to maneuver, park, comfortable. Have thought about trading several times but couldn't find anything I liked better. In ten years, the only problem I've had was electrical problem with the speedometer. Low maintenance; great performance!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Belongs in a time capsule

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Flawless full-time 4-wheel drive system"

Cons: "Thirsty, but with solid power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2004 new in December of '04, and although it only has 61,000 miles on it now, I am amazed at the quality and reliability of it. I paid less in 2004 for it than the supposedly comparable vehicles cost at the time, and their current blue book value is half or less of what the GX's is. The all wheel drive system in this vehicle is amazing, with capabilities that fewer than 1% of owners will ever realize or much less utilize! As another reviewer said, I'd recommend this vehicle to the Pope!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this SUV. No issues since day one.

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great realibility and quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus makes quality cars. This is my 2nd Lexus and will only buy Lexus. We had an Infinity and had multiple recalls."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals