Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great car! Great value!

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, low maintenance"

Cons: "N/A for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new in 2004. Great look, smooth, easy ride, easy to maneuver, park, comfortable. Have thought about trading several times but couldn't find anything I liked better. In ten years, the only problem I've had was electrical problem with the speedometer. Low maintenance; great performance!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Belongs in a time capsule

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Flawless full-time 4-wheel drive system"

Cons: "Thirsty, but with solid power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2004 new in December of '04, and although it only has 61,000 miles on it now, I am amazed at the quality and reliability of it. I paid less in 2004 for it than the supposedly comparable vehicles cost at the time, and their current blue book value is half or less of what the GX's is. The all wheel drive system in this vehicle is amazing, with capabilities that fewer than 1% of owners will ever realize or much less utilize! As another reviewer said, I'd recommend this vehicle to the Pope!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this SUV. No issues since day one.

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great realibility and quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus makes quality cars. This is my 2nd Lexus and will only buy Lexus. We had an Infinity and had multiple recalls."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My favorite vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, quiet, loaded, great vehicle"

Cons: "........ no cons for me :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the Lexus vehicles! This is my 8th Lexus & you can not beat the quality and comfort. My favorite part about this SUV is the back door that opens to the side - LOVE THIS OPTION! I've always bought a Lexus with the Mark Levinson sound system, too - certainly beats a Bose. ;) This vehicle feels so safe and there is so much room in the cabin & in the back seat. #1 all around!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 365,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large, Very comfortable, and Good off road"

Cons: "Gas mileage is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this 2003 Lexus GX470 since 2004 and have put 300,000 miles on it. It has been the best car that I have ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals