Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Good value

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second gx I have owned (first was an 03) it is exceptional in most ways except for a vibration in the steering wheel, similar to wheels out of balance. This is the reason I traded the 03 (since Lexus refused to acgnowledge this as a problem). The problem still remains in the 06 however they have greatly reduced it. Lexus does not have a fix for this and still (at least through 06) manufactururers cars with this problem. If they get this problem fixed and add a bit more style I could give it 5 stars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, comfortable SUV

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice SUV. A little pricey but very comfortable for business or road trips. 3rd row seating a joke. If you need a third row seat, buy a Honda Pilot. I ended up taking out 3rd row seats for increased cargo room. Very limited cargo room with fold up third row seats. Great performance and quality. Nice quiet, smooth ride."

Should Have taken longer test drive

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Not at all what I had expected. Its like my friends 4-runner but cost me more. I should have got a Land Rover, BMW or Benz. Reliable but I wanted more quality. My husband calls it girly."

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

This one almost does it all

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my GX for 4 yrs, 75,000 miles, the original tires still going and it just passed inspection. I can drive 4 hrs, work 6-8 hrs and drive 4 hr back home and am not tired. Gets 20-21 mpg anywhere. My dryer went out;store couldn't dleiver for 2 wks; they had a floor model and I just went over and picked it up. Have considered trading for Lexus car several times and can't come up with a reason to trade. Had an RX prior to this. Service is 2nd to none; every issue (and there haven't been many) has been followed thru to my satisfaction. Only negative is that it is a pain to wash and wax because of its size. Recently have considered trading for GS350 and think I just talked myself out it!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Lexus and I will continue to buy Lexus from now on. This SUV is smooth, quiet and fast. My husband doesn't like big cars, but he admits that this is a great car. He has a BMW M3, but has commented on how fast the GX 470 is. Lexus also provides excellent service. If you can afford it, you should get it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been one of the best vehicles we have owned. It has surpassed its 2004 Motor Trend SUV of the Year award. Other than routine maintenance, this car hasn't seen the dealer. Lexus service will certainly spoil you!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Lexus

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Gx 470 for 3 years. I love it and I could not have found a more perfect vehicle for my needs. It is perfect for women, but my husband likes it too. I love the swing door opening of the back. The only reason I will sell or trade is to get a newer model if there are changes in the body style. Lexus is my brand of car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"great truck, holds value well, traded for an 07 gx and got 30k w/81,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great looking LUV but it does not have rare vents whis makes it a pain in hot days"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals