Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2003 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Another great Lexus. 210k miles looks & runs great

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LEXUS quality fit and finish"

Cons: "Can't really think of any. Maybe 3rd row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original owner of this SUV. Wish the new GX looked this good it would make buying another easy! This is our 5th Lexus"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very good condition

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury suv"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clean excellent exterior, interior, DVD package, motor good, no rust, rides and drives wonderful, Third row seat, climate control"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

MPG is the only downside

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overall Lexus unbeatable quality."

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned 3 different Lexus - SC 430 convertible, RX 300, GX 470. The only downside to any of Lexus's AWD SUVs is the gas mileage. Which there was a quality SUV built that could get in the 40 MPG. But I know that just isn't realistic, as you pay for the weight and size of driving a bigger vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, and looks great"

Cons: "Navigation not always correct"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars, was. a BMW lover, until I bought my Lexus. Most reliable comfortable dear I have ever owned"

Excellent Vehicle but V8 is overkill...

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, ease of driving, comfortable"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, rear door mechanism"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. Only a few minor issues that I am sure Lexus addressed in later models. - V6 would have been a much better engine. To much power and poor gas economy - Rear vent windows should have been electric like the Landcruiser had the same year - Rear tailgate door mechanism arm to keep it open is archaic and if you do not engage it, it will close on you - Did not have good stability in the snow compared to Landcruiser i previously had owned and should have kept - Back seat was just too narrow to get three people across"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals