Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not great in the snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is a complete dream to drive. Fun, powerful with a great sound system."

Great personal car

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, clean and understated elegance. Smooth as silk with the guts of a V-8."

I love this Car!

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Squeaking brakes initially -but problem was solved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Lexus for 4 years now, and I must say that it is as reliable and comfortable driving it now as it was the first day I drove it off the lot! When I return to the dealership for regular maintenance, they are so professional and courteous. It is a real joy to own this vehicle. When one receives the kind of service and satisfaction that is expected of a car of this quality, it makes you not mind spending the money for this car! It is truly worth it - in this case, as the saying goes, "You get what you pay for"!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Expensive repairs and engine goes at 152800

By on Monday, January 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful and comfortable"

Cons: "Expensive repairs.short engine life."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Beautiful looking car and comfortable but ridiculously expensive to fix, like a money grubbing girlfriend. Engine is going at 152800"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 5 years and have never had one problem. I have it regularly serviced at a Lexus dealership. It handles beautifully, has plenty of power and is extremely comfortable. Whether zipping around town or on a long road trip, I have enjoyed every mile I have driven this car!"

Great car!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great all-round car!"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you can afford it, you should buy it for all that it offers. Compared a lot of cars before buying, such as BMW, Mercedes,, and Cadillac STS, but loved the ride, features, and drive-feel of GS-350 the best! Only drawback, regular maintanance is expensive, so be prepared for that. It will get you attention, good or bad!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Runs great GS 300

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, fun to drive in manual shift."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good vehicle. Needed better tires then the factory Dunlop. Bridgestone PP/RE960 makes the car run quite and smooth. Runs like a well oiled machine, even with the smaller V6."

GS430 2006

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, trust, style, paint"

Cons: "Enough power/handling but not out of this world"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car, even to this day after 101,000. Zero dollars have been put into this car for anything outside of cosmetic stuff or maintenance."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and luxury"

Cons: "no free maintance like on the BMW (4 years free)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lexus GS350. I like the GPS system better than the GPS on my daughter's new BMW. I love the comfort and luxury of the Lexus. I plan to get a new Lexus GS in February when the 2013 model is released."

28MPG , 340hp, every gadget possible, looks great!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value in a Luxury Sedan. MPG, Performance"

Cons: "None and beleive me I am picky!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money I can't think of another car I'd rather own. I have gotten 28 mpg with this car combined driving. It looks awesome, have not had one problem with it. With 340HP it has unbelievable power for a full size sedan. The Mark Levinson sound system is a must have as it gives this car a home theater quality sound system with surround sound that is un believable. Once again Lexus got it right. I am so glad I traded my Mercedes in on this GS450H. Now if I can just get my wife to drive her BMW instead of my Lexus, I'll be even happier."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, safe"

Cons: "There are no cons, it's worth every penny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always been a Ford guy but got tired of replacing my transmissions every third oil change so I decided to go for reliability with my next vehicle and that is exactly what I got. I bought my GS in 2006 and it is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have no complaints and the reliability of this vehicle is second to none!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's what I expected in a premium automobile

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around quality"

Cons: "2006 Model is Pre-USB, no ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this car I looked at the Cadillac (CTS, STS) and Audi A6. I thought the Cadillac was lessor quality and that the Audi was very comparable, but $10k more. I did every piece of recommended maintenance for the first 100,000 miles, which was expensive (they change the cabin air filter every 10k miles, not necessary), but it still runs great. The beige interior is showing a little age, but after a detail still looks very good. They won't replace just the drivers floor mat, and the set is $300."

amazing car

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very strong and quiet"

Cons: "brakes needed warranty work, but Lexus fixed it, i"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes like nothing I've seen in the snow and ice....baring the low clearance, it walks up icy hills with standard tires."

GREAT CAR! Performance, Comfort, Luxury, Economy.

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance. Luxury. Audio. Gas Mileage. Looks."

Cons: "Small trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. 30 mpg highway. 0-60 in 5.5! Great Audio and huge back seat! Buy one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding design and performance.

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, comfort with excellent gas mileage."

Cons: "Inside lighting is inadequate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus hit it out of the park with this model."

Fantastic car; disappointing depreciation

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quiet, fast, comfortable."

Cons: "Depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This sedan is everything you want in a sedan. The back seat room could be larger but I rarely carry passengers. It drives nice, very quiet, very quick. Mark Levison system is outstanding. I'm disappointed at how quickly this car depreciates. My 2005 Toyota Highlander is worth nearly as much and it cost $20k less at retail. If you buy one, find one that's 2-3 years old and you'll feel much better about the value."

Fast and cool...great value

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good vehicle and a great value against the competition. Attractive head turner."

GREAT VEHICLE!!!!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,107

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LUXURY,FUN TO THE DRIVE AND STYLISH"

Cons: "NO IPOD CONNECT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AM A VERY SUCCESSFUL TOYOTA SALESMAN AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER 10 YEARS. I WAS A TOYOTA MAN FOR YEARS BEFORE I STARTING SELLING CARS. I AM SOLD ON THE WHOLE TOYOTA PRODUCT LINE. THATS ALL I OWN AND ALL I WILL DRIVE. HAVING HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO SEE UP FRONT AND IN PERSON ALL MAKES AND MODELS NOTHING CAN COMPARE FROM HEAD TO TOE IN EVERY AREA WITH THE LEXUS,TOYOTA AND SCION LINE.I HAVE TWO GS 300 02 AND 06. I AM TOTALLY PLEASED WITH THE GS 300 LEXUS."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "needs a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car!"

Cheapest maintenance cost in segment

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "maintenance,reliability, comfort"

Cons: "driving character behind german competitors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a 5-series and a E-class in the past, but this vehicle beats both of the germans; hands down, when it comes to maintenance costs. Resale value is higher as well and with trouble-free driving for the past 4 years, I have nothing but praise for this vehicle."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Driving car ever

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so looking forward to the new GS"

Great car from day one.

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, quality, comfort."

Cons: "Full Ipod control not integrated into sound sys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome acceleration when needed and luxury ride on long trips. Handles well and quiet. Still runs like new with only required routine maintenance performed. Love Mark Levinsom sound system. Test drove BMW 7 Series and there's no comparison. Plan to trade up to LS model for more trunk space. Wife hates flying and packs heavy."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very professional and comfortable ride

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and professional ride"

Cons: "Not a red Ferrarri"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I drive or ride in this car, I feel like I am in a private plane. The ride is so smooth and I always receive comments from others about how great it looks inside and out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury, performance, driving pleasure, reliability"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at BMW and Mercedes before settling on the Lexus GS460 (V8 engine). I've had it for 4 years and never had a single problem other than a slight brake squeal which was easily fixed with replacement pads under warranty. I've been buying brand new cars, mostly Toyota, for many years and this is by far the best of them all in terms of quality, luxury features, driving enjoyment, and performance. Even with it's V8 engine, I rountinely get 26 MPG on the highway at 70-80 MPH, or 29 MPG at 55-60 MPH. I'm getting the urge to buy another new car but I can't seem to find anything that is better than the one I already have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not a rattle only had to have headlights replaced.

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, maintenance free, comfortable, looks b"

Cons: "Can't think of any. Shoot, I should keep this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals