Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Great car for all purposes

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a four door that seats five and has a large trunk. I saw a review that said it was too slow. This car breaks 14 seconds in the 1/4 mile! It has rear wheel drive and his-n-hers automatic shifter like the old GTO's. We have owned our GS350 for a year and it averages about 25 mpg overall. We have owned two other Lexus vehicles in the past 12 years and the only repairs were new tires and batteries."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my GS350 in October of 06, it's a 07 model. I love everything about this car with the exception of the trunk space, the seats don't go down which is a pain. Though this car isn't meant to carry heavy bulky equipment, it would still be nice to know that it could. The AWD is awesome in the snow and rain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"nothing bad to say but this car is getting to small for my family so its time to move on"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not too happy

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car for the gorgeous red color, but found that wasn't a good enough reason! The headlights are aimed poorly, the interior lighting is insufficient, the control panel on the left of the steering wheel is a pain, the car needs more horsepower and the rain sensing wipers are awful! I'm trading it in next month for an RX! Anyone looking to buy this car should drive it at night before making a decision."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my GS 350 in January, this year. This vehicle is equipped with the most sophisticated and ergonomical technology on the market. The NAV system is very basic and self explanatory, yet limitless, and all of the electronics are easy to understand. The car has a very slight delay on take off; this is due to Lexus' very luxurious and smooth driving experience. However, the car is equipped with a "performance" switch which, when activated, increases initial acceleration and torque, completely eliminating all lag. It doesn't get much more invigorating than launching an extremely inviting and technological machine to 60mph in 5.5 seconds! The adaptive headlights are extremely affective. I will never purchase another car without that feature. The Mark Levinson sound system is spectacular, and adjustable in many ways - including the ability to turn the surround sound effect on or off! The ride is spectacular and very quite. If you don't mind spending about $50-55k, I highly recommend this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lexus vehicles are fun to drive and are reliable."

Cons: "No Cons !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus is truly a great vehicle. My wife and I have purchased 3 Lexus vehicles over approximately 13 years and have loved each one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle - beautiful

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and excellent ride"

Cons: "Expensive gas required; supreme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Lexus - this model especially"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I buy a car every two years when I traded out of my GS to another brand I had to get the GS back. Now I will only trade for a newer GS. I rated the 8's because there were significant changes to the interior and nav systems 09 and newer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Great Car!

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride and build quality. Best in class!"

Cons: "Sport-ride type moderate feel not for every one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I just sold a 2003 GS300 and put 135000 on it, never an issue. We loved the old one so much that we just purchased a 2009 GS350 pre-owned lease and wow, what a great driver. The car drives like a dream and offers typical Lexus bullet-like build quality. We tested 2013 Mercedes, Acura, Infinity and a Lexus ES. We settled on the 09 GS because of looks and overall RWD solid feel. Audio, gps and hands- free are super! We also like to have someone else pay the full new car price, then we swoop in and collect the benefits of a CPO price. Once you own a Lexus, nothing else put there can compete. A great solid car all around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

straight up sweet ride.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was nervous about the hybrid power train at first but after having it I thinks it is actually more powerful and nimble than a V8"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I absolutely LOVE this car.

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No mechanical issues = very reliable"

Cons: "RW drive = not good on ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has an awesome sound system, a smooth, quiet ride, and handles like a dream. It's peppy, reliable, comfortable for long drives, and feels like it's on a track. It practically drives itself. Not a good car for ice, but I've even been able to control it while living in Michigan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this Car!

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Squeaking brakes initially -but problem was solved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Lexus for 4 years now, and I must say that it is as reliable and comfortable driving it now as it was the first day I drove it off the lot! When I return to the dealership for regular maintenance, they are so professional and courteous. It is a real joy to own this vehicle. When one receives the kind of service and satisfaction that is expected of a car of this quality, it makes you not mind spending the money for this car! It is truly worth it - in this case, as the saying goes, "You get what you pay for"!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great all-round car!"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you can afford it, you should buy it for all that it offers. Compared a lot of cars before buying, such as BMW, Mercedes,, and Cadillac STS, but loved the ride, features, and drive-feel of GS-350 the best! Only drawback, regular maintanance is expensive, so be prepared for that. It will get you attention, good or bad!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, safe"

Cons: "There are no cons, it's worth every penny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always been a Ford guy but got tired of replacing my transmissions every third oil change so I decided to go for reliability with my next vehicle and that is exactly what I got. I bought my GS in 2006 and it is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have no complaints and the reliability of this vehicle is second to none!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

amazing car

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very strong and quiet"

Cons: "brakes needed warranty work, but Lexus fixed it, i"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes like nothing I've seen in the snow and ice....baring the low clearance, it walks up icy hills with standard tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR! Performance, Comfort, Luxury, Economy.

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance. Luxury. Audio. Gas Mileage. Looks."

Cons: "Small trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. 30 mpg highway. 0-60 in 5.5! Great Audio and huge back seat! Buy one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury, performance, driving pleasure, reliability"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at BMW and Mercedes before settling on the Lexus GS460 (V8 engine). I've had it for 4 years and never had a single problem other than a slight brake squeal which was easily fixed with replacement pads under warranty. I've been buying brand new cars, mostly Toyota, for many years and this is by far the best of them all in terms of quality, luxury features, driving enjoyment, and performance. Even with it's V8 engine, I rountinely get 26 MPG on the highway at 70-80 MPH, or 29 MPG at 55-60 MPH. I'm getting the urge to buy another new car but I can't seem to find anything that is better than the one I already have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not a rattle only had to have headlights replaced.

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, maintenance free, comfortable, looks b"

Cons: "Can't think of any. Shoot, I should keep this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Perfect balance!

By on Monday, April 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great vehicle in that it get good gas mileage (being a hybrid), but also has a beast of an engine. You will enjoy the smooth powerful ride with good gas consumption for such a powerful car. Just awesome!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car for a little over a year and it has been nothing but great to me. Very smooth ride and really fast. Only complaints are the brakes squeek every now and than and not roomy enough in the back seat and trunk. But overall a great car and recommend it to anyone looking for a sporty, luxurious car that is reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, July 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The vehicle has just about everything you could want (styling, performance, all the extras, etc.). A few of the high points are performance - the car is fast and yet gets very good gas mileage. Looks. The AWD system. Comfort - love the seats (I am 6' 3"). I have driven the car from DC to Oklahoma, no complaints in comfort. I do have a few complaints including, the delay in the blue tooth connection (annoying). I also had to take it in recently for carbon buildup which was causing dark exhaust (flaw in the car, but luckily the dealer covered it because there was a technical service bulletin out). Things to consider when buying used. Overall, lover the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I am in Love!

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the perfect car for people of all ages. It has everything that you would look for in a car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

an unusually fun car to drive

By on Thursday, June 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"fast, responsive, corners beautifully...a joy to drive even after 3 years. typical of lexus, no problems whatsoever. however, minor irritants keep this from being the perfect sport sedan [the trunk unlocks but does not rise...a nit, but important when you have an armload of something]"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals