Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

totally excellent quality, performance and service

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only mild complaints I have are that there is a glare from the dashboard reflection in the windshield under certain sun conditions and I'd like a bit more thigh support for the driver."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever 27 mpg+ on highyway great ride, good pickup' for merging smooth ride. Couldn't say enough good about it. Would buy again? Absolutely!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car, absolutely the best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, COMFORT, SAFE and eye catching"

Cons: "The trunk is adaquite but small for a family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you were looking for a car that's fast, economical and with near perfect handling then this is the car. It is absolutely a flawless driving machine.Comfort is premium with heated/cooled seats, premiium sound system, quite interior with no noticable road noise and 6 way ajustable seats. The touch screen is the best and easiest ever to use.If you realy want a driving experience then just select the sport mode and the car hunkers down like a cat and zips thru all the curves and bumps with flawless precision."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Quality, reliability, fun to drive, good looks.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stunning paint job, strong V8/ 8-speed, low NVH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a "Certified Pre-owned" coming off a three year lease and it appeared brand new. Drove 300 miles to make the dealership purchase and Lexus was honest all the way through. No bait and switch etc. Very pleasant purchase experience. The "Smoky Granite Mica" exterior paint and black leather exterior is the most beautiful car color combination I have ever seen."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Fast and reliable! GREAT CAR!!!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and smooth!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had three ES models and this GS beat them all. It is fast and reliable. I haven't had any trouble from any of my cars but this one is top of the line. It is smooth as silk and I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles. I love all the technology in the car as well. GREAT CAR!"

fun to drive; comfortable;great exterior design

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable; great style"

Cons: "mediocre nav system; can't lean on center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value; high dealership integrity; great service team; looks GOOD on the street (often receive compliments);"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST car I have ever had.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful car!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was trying to get 200k miles at the very least on this car. It has been a wonderful car - all I have ever had to do was maintain it and it drives like a dream."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST car I have ever had.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful car!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was trying to get 200k miles at the very least on this car. It has been a wonderful car - all I have ever had to do was maintain it and it drives like a dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great Car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, decent handling, good power and good detail"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really love this car a lot. Good performance, great brakes, ok gas mileage, extremely quiet and comfortable. My only gripe is limited truck space."

Awesome vehicle - beautiful

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and excellent ride"

Cons: "Expensive gas required; supreme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Lexus - this model especially"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car no problems, just want new Tesla Electr.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,581

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car selling to buy Tesla..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very safe

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very safe car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent machine, road car!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this car to anyone who loves a sporty road car."

Most favorite car ever! Get up and go!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great personal driver..not too big. Coupe like"

Cons: "Gas premium and only 18 mpg in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus GS 300 replaced my Mini S...wanted better climate control..had my own private summers going on, this was an incredible upgrade to my daily driver a 95 SUV. Gs.sporty, quick great turning radius. Curb weight and balance are excellent for the power .0-60 by the merge at the on ramp, Smoothest ride ever..glides on the expressway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have had absolutely no problems until 90000 miles-

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "still runs great-have it serviced regularly"

Cons: "night inside lighting soso--trunk space poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had to have new calipers-used up oil after 90000 but still wondering if I should trade as it has been such a great car,"

amazing car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing t drive and so quiet on highway"

Cons: "noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 gs rwd i love this car is amazing is very good on gas and have a lot a power , mine is black on black so looks very hot"

BEst car ever no probelms at all with 141k no leak

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior lighting is dim. wish it was brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no oil leaks or problems. amazing car plenty of pwr . awd has great traction and performance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, fast, and quiet. Great car!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, quick, quality"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 GS 300 CPO in 2010. Had the car for three and a half years now and could not be happier. The only issue I had was that the dash squeaked a bit when I first purchased it. This is a common issue with the 2006 GS. I called Lexus customer care and they fixed it at no charge. The has a septic kit, that adds some padding in key locations under the dash, took about two days. Besides that, the car has been perfect. I am now at 85,000 miles and it drives great and I plan to keep for many more years. I like the car so much that I purchased my wife a CPO 2007 RX 350 in late 2012 and we have been very pleased with that Lexus as well. My experience with Lexus has been great. I highly recommend purchasing a Lexus"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

'Major Quality Problems

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Major quality problems

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great looks"

Cons: "Very poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my first Lexus, a used 2006 GS 350 based on reputation and the style of the car. It was beautiful. I ran into major quality problems within a few months and had to sell it at a loss of $7,000. Problems included transmission slipping or not engaging in the cold, the rear defrost broke, the trunk motor broke and the front axles clanked like a tin toy. STAY AWAY - this is a first year model and Toyota/Lexus did not get it right."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

sporty & luxury all in one car

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no major problems with this car"

Cons: "have to burn premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best resale value and less maintence issues compared to other luxury vechiles. Love my car!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

They don't get any nicer.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super good looking, safe and luxuries vehicle"

Cons: "Only thing I can think of is the initial expense"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a dream. It is my wife's car and I take care of it for her. The car is perfect in every way. Plenty of power and as smooth as glass and 100% reliable. The mileage is approx. 25-29 mpg around town and 33-37 on highway! The only thing that was bad were the factory installed Yokohama tires (this was the second set on two different GS Lexus's that cupped and were miserable to drive even though they were properly inflated and rotated). Changed to Michelins (as usual) and all is back to Lexus standards."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good But Not Great

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,950

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a Lexus GS300 at $13,500 plus tax."

Cons: "Handling is not its forte but quietness is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I just bought this car because the wife said I needed to buy a reliable Japanese automobile with 4-doors. I'd been driving European cars for decades. Specifically, many BMW and a few Saab autos. I loved the driving dynamics of the BMW marque and still do. In fact, prior to owning this Lexus GS300, I test drove a 2004 BMW M3. Now THAT is a driver's car! I loved the speed and handling. IMHO, the 2004 M3 is among the legendary BMW's to own if that is on your bucket list to own. Saab's on the other hand are the cheapest bang for the buck. I owned a 1999 Saab Viggen "Born from Jets" in Lightning Blue. Turbo charged with 40-70mph faster than the same year Porsche 911. 911? Yep, that's right. But, I digress. The automobile in question here is the 2006 Lexus GS300. I found this car listed by a local high line dealership and purchased it at a bargain price. it has high miles but relatively well taken care of by local Lexus dealership. The biggest appeal to this iteration of the Lexus GS is that it has sporting character lines and a sterling reputation for longevity without constant maintenance. Driving dynamics are that of a taut "Japanese sport sedan" which means it does its level best to imitate BMW handling dynamics. Acceleration is leisurely for those who are not in a rush to get to where they are going. Unfortunately, it falls short or the BMW marque in terns of both handling and acceleration. Interior accoutrements include Mark Levinson sound system with DVD viewing, navigation, and back up camera. Man cave material! LOL! All in all, a valiant effort that falls somewhat short of BMW's handling dynamics but excels in reliability."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals