Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

Not too happy

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car for the gorgeous red color, but found that wasn't a good enough reason! The headlights are aimed poorly, the interior lighting is insufficient, the control panel on the left of the steering wheel is a pain, the car needs more horsepower and the rain sensing wipers are awful! I'm trading it in next month for an RX! Anyone looking to buy this car should drive it at night before making a decision."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

awesome ride

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car rocks"

Great Luxury Car

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 18,500 miles on mine, and I can tell that the car is well put together. Great acceleration, braking and style."

no problems at all

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since 2005, over 2 years and have not had one single problem, except for a flat tire. The standard stereo radio/CD/cassette is awesome with the standard subwoofer.I just dont care for the rain sensing wipers, they have a mind of their own, but they are an option that you dont have to get."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never looking back

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After owning German cars for the last 15 years I finally made to the move to Lexus and I will never look back. I was on my third Audi A6 but once they changed the front end to resemble the Chrsler 300 they lost me and know with them killing the free mantaince I'm gone for good. Lexus is by far a better deal sport, comfort, and performance. I test drove the BMW 5 series and it was a no brainer to pick the Lexus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is Awesome!"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This is the best car I have owned and I have owned

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car that has everything that you could possibly want in a car!!! Comfort, styling, options, this car is awsome.."

Wonderful addition

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was driving my 96 ES, as a commuter car, but became so enamored by the bells and whistles of my GS, that I no longer want to drive it! I love the navigation and bluetooth technology and ease at which I may use the features without removing my hands from the wheel. It drives wonderfully and makes me forget the traffic I must bear during my morning commutes. I highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals