Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

2006 Lexus GS430

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Stunning luxury and power."

Cons: "Headlight bulb replaced at dealer was $205.00."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car a little over 2 years ago. It has options beyond anything I even imagined. The power is unbelievable. The ride is smooth and quiet. It has been by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. It was used with about 50k miles when I got it, and now it has 100k and I have replaced the low tire pressure sensors and one headlight bulb. No mechanical problems of any kind. I have looked at brand new Lexus vehicle to trade in on, but I can't find one that I like as much as this one. Why did they stop making this model?????"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most comfortable automobile for riding and driving

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This automobile is an amazing engineering achievement. Acceleration is beyond belief with the V6 and electric motors I can quickly get up to freeway speeds. The comfort makes it an amazing ride as well. Never a problem mechanically and the design makes it attractive on the road even though it is now over seven years old. I can not say enough about how pleased I am with this vehicle and the service it has given me over the years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car! never want to get rid of it!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall it is the best car I've owned, way better than the E500 before it and it complements the current jeep I own very well. Financially it would make sense to get rid of it but me and my wife like it to much so we will hang on to it for now!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent value for a car in this class

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Throttle Response and braking"

Cons: "Headlights cost too much to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Highway car. Very responsive and very comfortable."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I've ever owned

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A joy to own."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love my Lexus

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative: Back seats not made for long legs or tall people (over 5'11") Handles well. Very smooth and tight drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride is superior to any other car"

Cons: "Sound system very ordinary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Car I ever owned

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Without a doubt I will replace this car with another one just like it! Lexus hit a homerun on the GS-350. Excellent performance, handling, and comfort."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

totally excellent quality, performance and service

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only mild complaints I have are that there is a glare from the dashboard reflection in the windshield under certain sun conditions and I'd like a bit more thigh support for the driver."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever 27 mpg+ on highyway great ride, good pickup' for merging smooth ride. Couldn't say enough good about it. Would buy again? Absolutely!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals