Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Love my Lexus

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative: Back seats not made for long legs or tall people (over 5'11") Handles well. Very smooth and tight drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride is superior to any other car"

Cons: "Sound system very ordinary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best Car I ever owned

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Without a doubt I will replace this car with another one just like it! Lexus hit a homerun on the GS-350. Excellent performance, handling, and comfort."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

totally excellent quality, performance and service

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only mild complaints I have are that there is a glare from the dashboard reflection in the windshield under certain sun conditions and I'd like a bit more thigh support for the driver."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever 27 mpg+ on highyway great ride, good pickup' for merging smooth ride. Couldn't say enough good about it. Would buy again? Absolutely!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car, absolutely the best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, COMFORT, SAFE and eye catching"

Cons: "The trunk is adaquite but small for a family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you were looking for a car that's fast, economical and with near perfect handling then this is the car. It is absolutely a flawless driving machine.Comfort is premium with heated/cooled seats, premiium sound system, quite interior with no noticable road noise and 6 way ajustable seats. The touch screen is the best and easiest ever to use.If you realy want a driving experience then just select the sport mode and the car hunkers down like a cat and zips thru all the curves and bumps with flawless precision."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality, reliability, fun to drive, good looks.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stunning paint job, strong V8/ 8-speed, low NVH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a "Certified Pre-owned" coming off a three year lease and it appeared brand new. Drove 300 miles to make the dealership purchase and Lexus was honest all the way through. No bait and switch etc. Very pleasant purchase experience. The "Smoky Granite Mica" exterior paint and black leather exterior is the most beautiful car color combination I have ever seen."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Fast and reliable! GREAT CAR!!!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and smooth!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had three ES models and this GS beat them all. It is fast and reliable. I haven't had any trouble from any of my cars but this one is top of the line. It is smooth as silk and I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles. I love all the technology in the car as well. GREAT CAR!"

fun to drive; comfortable;great exterior design

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable; great style"

Cons: "mediocre nav system; can't lean on center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value; high dealership integrity; great service team; looks GOOD on the street (often receive compliments);"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST car I have ever had.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful car!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was trying to get 200k miles at the very least on this car. It has been a wonderful car - all I have ever had to do was maintain it and it drives like a dream."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST car I have ever had.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful car!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was trying to get 200k miles at the very least on this car. It has been a wonderful car - all I have ever had to do was maintain it and it drives like a dream."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great, quite ride. Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great in all weather conditions, especially snow."

Great Car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, decent handling, good power and good detail"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really love this car a lot. Good performance, great brakes, ok gas mileage, extremely quiet and comfortable. My only gripe is limited truck space."

Awesome vehicle - beautiful

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and excellent ride"

Cons: "Expensive gas required; supreme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Lexus - this model especially"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car no problems, just want new Tesla Electr.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,581

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car selling to buy Tesla..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very safe

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very safe car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent machine, road car!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this car to anyone who loves a sporty road car."

Most favorite car ever! Get up and go!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great personal driver..not too big. Coupe like"

Cons: "Gas premium and only 18 mpg in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus GS 300 replaced my Mini S...wanted better climate control..had my own private summers going on, this was an incredible upgrade to my daily driver a 95 SUV. Gs.sporty, quick great turning radius. Curb weight and balance are excellent for the power .0-60 by the merge at the on ramp, Smoothest ride ever..glides on the expressway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have had absolutely no problems until 90000 miles-

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "still runs great-have it serviced regularly"

Cons: "night inside lighting soso--trunk space poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had to have new calipers-used up oil after 90000 but still wondering if I should trade as it has been such a great car,"

amazing car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing t drive and so quiet on highway"

Cons: "noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 gs rwd i love this car is amazing is very good on gas and have a lot a power , mine is black on black so looks very hot"

BEst car ever no probelms at all with 141k no leak

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior lighting is dim. wish it was brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no oil leaks or problems. amazing car plenty of pwr . awd has great traction and performance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, fast, and quiet. Great car!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, quick, quality"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 GS 300 CPO in 2010. Had the car for three and a half years now and could not be happier. The only issue I had was that the dash squeaked a bit when I first purchased it. This is a common issue with the 2006 GS. I called Lexus customer care and they fixed it at no charge. The has a septic kit, that adds some padding in key locations under the dash, took about two days. Besides that, the car has been perfect. I am now at 85,000 miles and it drives great and I plan to keep for many more years. I like the car so much that I purchased my wife a CPO 2007 RX 350 in late 2012 and we have been very pleased with that Lexus as well. My experience with Lexus has been great. I highly recommend purchasing a Lexus"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

'Major Quality Problems

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Major quality problems

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great looks"

Cons: "Very poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my first Lexus, a used 2006 GS 350 based on reputation and the style of the car. It was beautiful. I ran into major quality problems within a few months and had to sell it at a loss of $7,000. Problems included transmission slipping or not engaging in the cold, the rear defrost broke, the trunk motor broke and the front axles clanked like a tin toy. STAY AWAY - this is a first year model and Toyota/Lexus did not get it right."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals