Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Have had absolutely no problems until 90000 miles-

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "still runs great-have it serviced regularly"

Cons: "night inside lighting soso--trunk space poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had to have new calipers-used up oil after 90000 but still wondering if I should trade as it has been such a great car,"

amazing car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing t drive and so quiet on highway"

Cons: "noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 gs rwd i love this car is amazing is very good on gas and have a lot a power , mine is black on black so looks very hot"

BEst car ever no probelms at all with 141k no leak

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior lighting is dim. wish it was brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no oil leaks or problems. amazing car plenty of pwr . awd has great traction and performance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, fast, and quiet. Great car!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, quick, quality"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 GS 300 CPO in 2010. Had the car for three and a half years now and could not be happier. The only issue I had was that the dash squeaked a bit when I first purchased it. This is a common issue with the 2006 GS. I called Lexus customer care and they fixed it at no charge. The has a septic kit, that adds some padding in key locations under the dash, took about two days. Besides that, the car has been perfect. I am now at 85,000 miles and it drives great and I plan to keep for many more years. I like the car so much that I purchased my wife a CPO 2007 RX 350 in late 2012 and we have been very pleased with that Lexus as well. My experience with Lexus has been great. I highly recommend purchasing a Lexus"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

'Major Quality Problems

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Major quality problems

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great looks"

Cons: "Very poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my first Lexus, a used 2006 GS 350 based on reputation and the style of the car. It was beautiful. I ran into major quality problems within a few months and had to sell it at a loss of $7,000. Problems included transmission slipping or not engaging in the cold, the rear defrost broke, the trunk motor broke and the front axles clanked like a tin toy. STAY AWAY - this is a first year model and Toyota/Lexus did not get it right."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

sporty & luxury all in one car

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no major problems with this car"

Cons: "have to burn premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best resale value and less maintence issues compared to other luxury vechiles. Love my car!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

They don't get any nicer.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super good looking, safe and luxuries vehicle"

Cons: "Only thing I can think of is the initial expense"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a dream. It is my wife's car and I take care of it for her. The car is perfect in every way. Plenty of power and as smooth as glass and 100% reliable. The mileage is approx. 25-29 mpg around town and 33-37 on highway! The only thing that was bad were the factory installed Yokohama tires (this was the second set on two different GS Lexus's that cupped and were miserable to drive even though they were properly inflated and rotated). Changed to Michelins (as usual) and all is back to Lexus standards."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good But Not Great

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,950

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a Lexus GS300 at $13,500 plus tax."

Cons: "Handling is not its forte but quietness is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I just bought this car because the wife said I needed to buy a reliable Japanese automobile with 4-doors. I'd been driving European cars for decades. Specifically, many BMW and a few Saab autos. I loved the driving dynamics of the BMW marque and still do. In fact, prior to owning this Lexus GS300, I test drove a 2004 BMW M3. Now THAT is a driver's car! I loved the speed and handling. IMHO, the 2004 M3 is among the legendary BMW's to own if that is on your bucket list to own. Saab's on the other hand are the cheapest bang for the buck. I owned a 1999 Saab Viggen "Born from Jets" in Lightning Blue. Turbo charged with 40-70mph faster than the same year Porsche 911. 911? Yep, that's right. But, I digress. The automobile in question here is the 2006 Lexus GS300. I found this car listed by a local high line dealership and purchased it at a bargain price. it has high miles but relatively well taken care of by local Lexus dealership. The biggest appeal to this iteration of the Lexus GS is that it has sporting character lines and a sterling reputation for longevity without constant maintenance. Driving dynamics are that of a taut "Japanese sport sedan" which means it does its level best to imitate BMW handling dynamics. Acceleration is leisurely for those who are not in a rush to get to where they are going. Unfortunately, it falls short or the BMW marque in terns of both handling and acceleration. Interior accoutrements include Mark Levinson sound system with DVD viewing, navigation, and back up camera. Man cave material! LOL! All in all, a valiant effort that falls somewhat short of BMW's handling dynamics but excels in reliability."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car overall....save for gas though

By on Wednesday, April 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, looks, ageless styling, luxury"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE - and that's really it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own an 06 GS430 with 78k on it now. Purchased at 64k CPO from a Lexus dealer. I fell in love with it at first sight. Very well put together and overall fit and finish. Extremely smooth ride and decent engine. In 06 im sure the v8 with 300hp was a lot but anymore now that isn't much compared to many v6's out there like those nissan/infiniti use. But theres nothing like the pull of a v8 engine. Be prepared to spend a lot of money on gas though. If you arent ready for 16mpg avg city and max 24mpg on road trips then this isn't your car. Go get a 300 or 350 instead. I dont drive far for many commutes at all (15-25 mi/day) and avg 50/wk to keep the needle towards full. Reliability is where it is at though along with value. I purchased used at 24k and trade in is still around the 18k mark with private party value showing avg of 20-23k. Good luck doing that in anything else. I'd say if you were on the fence about this car to just go ahead and buy it. You wont have any regrets. Just make sure you find one certified pre owned or pay the money to get it certified. You wont be upset."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I buy a car every two years when I traded out of my GS to another brand I had to get the GS back. Now I will only trade for a newer GS. I rated the 8's because there were significant changes to the interior and nav systems 09 and newer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty Good Car

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Small trunk on hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love driving, great and sporty bachelor car. Biggest problem is small trunk with the Hybrid battery hogging the space. Incredibly reliable and high tech. Drives like a BMW 0-60 acceleration is on par with a sports car at 5.5 seconds."

I love it...have kept it longer than any car that

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and comfortable...very classy"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned BMW Mercedes & Jaguar and Lexus is the only luxury brand that i have repeated buying. Lexus is wonderful"

My Xmas present to myself, so pleased.

By on Thursday, December 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving a dream car, everything you need & more"

Cons: "Small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased used 2009 Lexus GS 350 AWD this summer. Found a deal I could not pass at the local Lexus dealership. What a wonderful car to drive. The premium sound system is unreal. You can drive for hours in this car and not feel tired. So comfortable and the added luxury items included as Lexus stock options, too many to list, make you feel you are really driving something special. Nothing like it. I'm sold. Probably be a Lexus driver forever"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it so much...gotta do it again!

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, great ride, phenomenal performance!"

Cons: "None for me..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned!!! I absolutely adore my 07 GS350! It's stylish and elegant! It has great "get up and go! And it's very reliable! I love it so much I'm trading in "Smokey" for "Smokey 2". Yep that's right...same car, same color, newer year! Honestly, I just want that new car smell...that's the only reason...lol. #dontjudgeme. If you're looking to compare this car to anything else...just stop looking! You can't go wrong with a Lexus GS! Period."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Great Car!

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride and build quality. Best in class!"

Cons: "Sport-ride type moderate feel not for every one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I just sold a 2003 GS300 and put 135000 on it, never an issue. We loved the old one so much that we just purchased a 2009 GS350 pre-owned lease and wow, what a great driver. The car drives like a dream and offers typical Lexus bullet-like build quality. We tested 2013 Mercedes, Acura, Infinity and a Lexus ES. We settled on the 09 GS because of looks and overall RWD solid feel. Audio, gps and hands- free are super! We also like to have someone else pay the full new car price, then we swoop in and collect the benefits of a CPO price. Once you own a Lexus, nothing else put there can compete. A great solid car all around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unparallelled

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, powerful, good sound, push button sta"

Cons: "small trunk, GPS not user friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2011 BMW 535i sport package and regretted every bit of it. It was nice but my back hurt and I traded it for the beauty. Have never looked back ever since. Smooth driving just press the power button and zoom it goes with 303 hp. Xenon powerful headlights. Every seat is comfortable. Excellent room for my left knee which I did not find in the 3 series or Infiniti G series. Nice back up camera. Only gripes are small trunk and GPS is not user friendly. Can take the whole family for a ride with everyone comfortable. I know it will last a long time. One of my colleagues ones a GS350 and has 200k miles on it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Comfort

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet and reliable"

Cons: "head room is not roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet car and comfortable."

LOVE MY LEX

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned"

Reliable ...Just a great car

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best driving car I have ever owned"

Cons: "Not so great on gas !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing negative to sat except for the fuel usage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite car ever!!!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is great about the car."

Cons: "MPG, but its a V8 with almost 350hp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives, smooth looks great best surround sound dvd system. Interior / exterior is sleek, motor is very powerful. Can't beat a lexus period. Holds its value really good, this isn't no Chrysler 300 pricing, those are junk. You get what you pay for."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great combination of comfort and performance

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, gas mileage"

Cons: "Headroom in front, hump in middle back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first Lexus. After comparing BMW 5, Merc E and Infiniti G, I went w/ the GS as a CPO and have had no problem whatsoever. The car is beautiful inside and out. It is smooth and quiet, with enough grunt when needed and enough handling when called for. I don't drive very rough, so my GS does not need to be firm like a BMW. Road noise and gas mileage are excellent. My wife and I can't wait to get in and drive long distances. Z-rated tires are great! Dealership in northern CA is great, even taking care of a seat belt that does not retract fast enough!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty, fun, reliable, fast, all that and more."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in love the first time I sat in my Lexus. I had to have it. After 6 years I still feel the same. She will probably last longer than me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

straight up sweet ride.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was nervous about the hybrid power train at first but after having it I thinks it is actually more powerful and nimble than a V8"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely Fantastic Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,225

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great, smooth power, and Levinson sound is amazing"

Cons: "Being 6'4", I wish the seat retreated a bit more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a used 2003 ES300 for about 7 years. It was a fine vehicle, and proved very reliable. So, naturally when it was time for a new car (and a bit of an upgrade), Lexus was tops on my list. I narrowed my choices to a CPO Mercedes Benz 2009 CLS550 (a beautiful car!), and this CPO 2009 GS350. The prices were very near equal (though the CLS550 had about 5k more miles), and I thoroughly inspected, tested, researched, and debated. In the end, the GS offered a specatularly smooth and powerful ride, understated yet sophisticated good looks, but, most importantly, I knew the reliability of a CPO Lexus from Sewell Lexus in Dallas would be extremely high, and from my research, the CLS550 would have far higher costs associated with fixing any problems that arose than the GS would for identical issues. I made the purchase a few months ago of the GS350, and I am so happy with my decision!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding car.

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like. This car has comfort, convenience, and performance. Things are designed so well that after driving for a few thousand miles the comfort and convenience systems disappear. Example: The dash illumination is controlled by light sensors in the cabin. If you drive into the sun you can see them without strain, if you turn a corner they dim (no longer into the sun), but you can see them just as well. You don't notice that they dim. The car is quiet and the seats have lots of adjustability just what you need for a long trip. I have had no maintenance issues at all. Dislikes. The run flat tires wear quickly and add an undertone of harshness to the ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals