Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 8 9 10 | Next

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This is the best car I have owned and I have owned

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car that has everything that you could possibly want in a car!!! Comfort, styling, options, this car is awsome.."

Wonderful addition

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was driving my 96 ES, as a commuter car, but became so enamored by the bells and whistles of my GS, that I no longer want to drive it! I love the navigation and bluetooth technology and ease at which I may use the features without removing my hands from the wheel. It drives wonderfully and makes me forget the traffic I must bear during my morning commutes. I highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

NOT AS EXPECTED

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Looked forward to owning my first Lexus after Acura & BMW. Great styling, adequate interior for medium size car, veryl mediocre handling and acceleration for this type auto. Transmission is balky at low speeds and acceleration around town or on the highway is almost non existant unless you punch it to the floor. Really just a glorified Toyota Avalon. If you want bland transportation at a luxury price, this one's for you. Best feature is AWD in the rain."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Navigation System - Poor

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall, this car has excellent curb appeal and interior looks. However, it has the worse navigational system of any factory installed system I have ever had owned (4 previous). It is not user friendly at all and even the "experts" at the Lexus dealer had trouble explaining how to use it. (One salesperson said I wasn't the first to complain about it...) If you are thinking about buying a Lexus w/a navigational system - don't!!! You will be disappointed, I guarantee!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my GS 350 in January, this year. This vehicle is equipped with the most sophisticated and ergonomical technology on the market. The NAV system is very basic and self explanatory, yet limitless, and all of the electronics are easy to understand. The car has a very slight delay on take off; this is due to Lexus' very luxurious and smooth driving experience. However, the car is equipped with a "performance" switch which, when activated, increases initial acceleration and torque, completely eliminating all lag. It doesn't get much more invigorating than launching an extremely inviting and technological machine to 60mph in 5.5 seconds! The adaptive headlights are extremely affective. I will never purchase another car without that feature. The Mark Levinson sound system is spectacular, and adjustable in many ways - including the ability to turn the surround sound effect on or off! The ride is spectacular and very quite. If you don't mind spending about $50-55k, I highly recommend this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very nice car, buy if priced right

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this vehicle is full of new technology and looks, however for 07, a new engine was used, hence gs350. Buy this car if price is right and you dont mind the lower power output. Also this model suffers from structural integrity issues, most often, many dash issues, some vehicles are more affected that others, and some drivers are more discerning than others, but overall, it is a fantastic vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details