Go

2006 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Great Quality Car

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"All the way around a great everyday driver. The AWD is what makes this car an all year around car with great comfort and reliabilty. Great car to have for 5-7 years."

By on Tuesday, November 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, October 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car, but I seem to want something new. I seldom keep cars more than 4 years. This car has something for everyone. It has a comfortable ride, good mpg (hybrid) 25-34 city-hwy, very very fast and you can sport shift if you like. any questions?"

By on Thursday, October 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car

By on Saturday, May 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 2007 GS 350 RWD new and it has been a terrific value. Quick, comfortable and luxurious. My slight disappointment is in reliability. I have had four items requiring repair (all covered under warranty). Three were covered by a TSB (Technical Service Bulletin) issued by Lexus. The fourth involved replacing a noisy motor located in the center console that moved cold/hot air to the rear passenger vents. Granted, all the repairs were easy to process with my local Lexus dealer. And as cars become more electrical and computerized, maybe such items do go bad from time to time. Just slightly disappointed that they occurred. But...they wouldn't discourage me from buying another Lexus. Very enjoyable to drive and comfortable with short and long trips."

Electrical Disaster GS 300

By on Sunday, December 27, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased this car in 2006. For 2.5 years it was great. The headlights as in most reviews were too low and the dealer refused to adjust them. I went to a Lexus website and learned to do it myself. The run flat tires were poor in the snow and I blew two on potholes in one year. The coup de gras was that I went through 3 batteries in one year. I kept telling the dealer that there was a short in the car. They said my car was fine. Finally when my car refused to start in a blizzard couldn't be jump started and was towed away I l got rid of it"

Exceptional

By on Saturday, November 21, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Smoothest ride. Comfortable, quiet, dependable."

By on Monday, November 9, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Pretty car but some low points

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Fast car with good interior room and great MPG. Numerous problems with front windshield creaking (sound). Still not perfect. Voice command sytem is poor. I barely use it as it does not recognize commands. Back-up camera only shows the video, does not show direction or position of vehicle like similar systems on Infinity or BMW."

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A superb auyo.

By on Tuesday, July 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This auto has been trouble free. It has excellent performance and has been trouble free. It is an impressive looking car as people keep telling me."

Great Buy

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best lux car to buy to get all the goodies. $ for $ you get more tech and bells / whistles with this car. I have owned mine for 4 yrs, never had any issues w/ it... runs as good now and the 1st day off the lot. I will def be buying another one."

Great car Period.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, low cost maint. compare to luxury German cars."

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, February 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best luxury car I've owned--sporty too. Excellent performance. Nice style."

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the drop down controls for the outside mirrors, the shade, etc are in a terrible spot if you forget to push the controls back into there place. Your leg will hit the box both on the way in the vehicle as well as on the way out of the vehicle. Other than that this vehicle is perfect."

Great car, my first Lexus

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle, and well worth the time to review and look at if you are looking for a great car, and one that is quick as well."

High quality vehicle

By on Monday, December 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car I have ever owned. Great gas mileage for this size vehicle with AWD. Performance and handling are excellent. Fit and finish are first class. It is a dream to drive on long trips quite and smooth."

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Performance Sedan

By on Monday, December 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When you consider you are getting a high performance vehicle and an environmentally friendly vehicle that is also a luxury vehicle you have to admit it is one of a kind, High quality, dependable and flies like a bat out of you know where! What more can be said! Oh BTW, it handles like a two seater."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all - all of the luxury bells and whistles, screaming performance, comfortable ride, flawless maintenance record, acceptable gas mileage, low pollution and on and on. Best car I've had"

a superb car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2007 (essentially identical to the '08). I bought it in California and had it shipped to Maryland, as the East Coast did not get any of the special magnetic sports handling cars. What a joy to drive, tight, superb handling (I sold my Corvette C6 to buy this one), no rattles or any trouble at all after 13K miles. My mileage averages about 26 in city/suburban driving, and up to 31 for long highway drives. For a car so lightning fast, this is tremendous gas mileage. The trunk is small but not tiny, and we don't take 4-person week-long trips, so that has not been a problem. The best car I have ever owned."

By on Monday, November 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fast, yet luxurious Hybrid

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was reluctant to buy this car due to the price vs gas saving. I am VERY happy that I spent the extra money. Sure, I only get slightly better mpg (5-10ish) but I'm taking baby steps away from my sports car to help our environment. This car GREAT acceleration and handles beautifully. I hardly notice it's not my old sports car. Thanks Lexus!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement