Go

2006 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Comfortable cruiser

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car purchased as new in 2010. Comfortable cruiser with very nice fit and finish, cabin amenities. In no means it's a sports car. It's reasonably quick, though. Cornering, handling at elevated speeds can't come close to German rivals. Fuel consumption 20.5 mpg at mixed non-agressive driving. Amazingly my previous 09 Infiniti G37 with 3.7l engine and 330 hp and same driving was getting 3-4 miles per gallon better... Originally came with Summer Performance Yokohama tires, was not safe to drive at rain, dealer changed them at no cost to Michelin All Seasons, now rain, inclement driving safety ok. Trunk space is ok, but not exemplary. Back seats are quite usable, considering leg room. Cabin very quiet, noise isolation is excellent, which is a big plus. Torque achieved at relatively lower RPM, so subjectively during day-to-day driving car feels quite quick. Again, behind BMW, MB, Audi, but better than Infiniti (subjective feeling). In cabin tech - all ok, distance controle lines at back up camera would have been nice, though. Car has ventilated / AC seats, nice / a must if you reside at South. Relability - so far so good, no complaints at this point...."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Lexus - PLEASE keep making this car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Options, Fun to Drive, Sound"

Cons: "Pricey (You get what you pay for.. and more)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"#1 Fun to drive car PERIOD. This car is the perfect combination of Luxury, Sport, Style and Roomy. I have the Mark Levinson / Navigation combo. The sound is amazing, I have to keep telling people that there is no after-market stereo equipment installed. I have owned many vehicles and this is my favorite so far. I have owned the Acura Legend, Acura Integra, and the Lexus GS beats them easily. The quality is second to none. It does not look and feel like a cheap wannabe luxury car. So many makers have tried to copy this style but I do not think they come close."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"unlike other lexus models that i have owned, this car rattles around the dash and windshield area. numerous trips to the dealeship cannot fix. the front sensors tend to go off without explanation, and the gas cap had to be adjusted on 2 occasions. Car also had a recall on the cams. not typical of lexus quality but it is what it is... a big disapointment."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My Xmas present to myself, so pleased.

By on Thursday, December 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving a dream car, everything you need & more"

Cons: "Small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased used 2009 Lexus GS 350 AWD this summer. Found a deal I could not pass at the local Lexus dealership. What a wonderful car to drive. The premium sound system is unreal. You can drive for hours in this car and not feel tired. So comfortable and the added luxury items included as Lexus stock options, too many to list, make you feel you are really driving something special. Nothing like it. I'm sold. Probably be a Lexus driver forever"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

They don't get any nicer.

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super good looking, safe and luxuries vehicle"

Cons: "Only thing I can think of is the initial expense"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a dream. It is my wife's car and I take care of it for her. The car is perfect in every way. Plenty of power and as smooth as glass and 100% reliable. The mileage is approx. 25-29 mpg around town and 33-37 on highway! The only thing that was bad were the factory installed Yokohama tires (this was the second set on two different GS Lexus's that cupped and were miserable to drive even though they were properly inflated and rotated). Changed to Michelins (as usual) and all is back to Lexus standards."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement