Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

One of the best cars I've ever owned

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A joy to own."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my Lexus

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative: Back seats not made for long legs or tall people (over 5'11") Handles well. Very smooth and tight drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride is superior to any other car"

Cons: "Sound system very ordinary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best Car I ever owned

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Without a doubt I will replace this car with another one just like it! Lexus hit a homerun on the GS-350. Excellent performance, handling, and comfort."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

totally excellent quality, performance and service

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only mild complaints I have are that there is a glare from the dashboard reflection in the windshield under certain sun conditions and I'd like a bit more thigh support for the driver."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever 27 mpg+ on highyway great ride, good pickup' for merging smooth ride. Couldn't say enough good about it. Would buy again? Absolutely!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car, absolutely the best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST, COMFORT, SAFE and eye catching"

Cons: "The trunk is adaquite but small for a family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you were looking for a car that's fast, economical and with near perfect handling then this is the car. It is absolutely a flawless driving machine.Comfort is premium with heated/cooled seats, premiium sound system, quite interior with no noticable road noise and 6 way ajustable seats. The touch screen is the best and easiest ever to use.If you realy want a driving experience then just select the sport mode and the car hunkers down like a cat and zips thru all the curves and bumps with flawless precision."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality, reliability, fun to drive, good looks.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stunning paint job, strong V8/ 8-speed, low NVH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a "Certified Pre-owned" coming off a three year lease and it appeared brand new. Drove 300 miles to make the dealership purchase and Lexus was honest all the way through. No bait and switch etc. Very pleasant purchase experience. The "Smoky Granite Mica" exterior paint and black leather exterior is the most beautiful car color combination I have ever seen."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Fast and reliable! GREAT CAR!!!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and smooth!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had three ES models and this GS beat them all. It is fast and reliable. I haven't had any trouble from any of my cars but this one is top of the line. It is smooth as silk and I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles. I love all the technology in the car as well. GREAT CAR!"

fun to drive; comfortable;great exterior design

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable; great style"

Cons: "mediocre nav system; can't lean on center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value; high dealership integrity; great service team; looks GOOD on the street (often receive compliments);"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals