Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, decent handling, good power and good detail"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really love this car a lot. Good performance, great brakes, ok gas mileage, extremely quiet and comfortable. My only gripe is limited truck space."

Awesome vehicle - beautiful

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and excellent ride"

Cons: "Expensive gas required; supreme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Lexus - this model especially"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car no problems, just want new Tesla Electr.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,581

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car selling to buy Tesla..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very safe

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very safe car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent machine, road car!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this car to anyone who loves a sporty road car."

Most favorite car ever! Get up and go!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great personal driver..not too big. Coupe like"

Cons: "Gas premium and only 18 mpg in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus GS 300 replaced my Mini S...wanted better climate control..had my own private summers going on, this was an incredible upgrade to my daily driver a 95 SUV. Gs.sporty, quick great turning radius. Curb weight and balance are excellent for the power .0-60 by the merge at the on ramp, Smoothest ride ever..glides on the expressway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have had absolutely no problems until 90000 miles-

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "still runs great-have it serviced regularly"

Cons: "night inside lighting soso--trunk space poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had to have new calipers-used up oil after 90000 but still wondering if I should trade as it has been such a great car,"

amazing car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing t drive and so quiet on highway"

Cons: "noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 gs rwd i love this car is amazing is very good on gas and have a lot a power , mine is black on black so looks very hot"

BEst car ever no probelms at all with 141k no leak

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior lighting is dim. wish it was brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no oil leaks or problems. amazing car plenty of pwr . awd has great traction and performance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, fast, and quiet. Great car!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, quick, quality"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 GS 300 CPO in 2010. Had the car for three and a half years now and could not be happier. The only issue I had was that the dash squeaked a bit when I first purchased it. This is a common issue with the 2006 GS. I called Lexus customer care and they fixed it at no charge. The has a septic kit, that adds some padding in key locations under the dash, took about two days. Besides that, the car has been perfect. I am now at 85,000 miles and it drives great and I plan to keep for many more years. I like the car so much that I purchased my wife a CPO 2007 RX 350 in late 2012 and we have been very pleased with that Lexus as well. My experience with Lexus has been great. I highly recommend purchasing a Lexus"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals