Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Would not want anything else.....

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, Fast, Fast...."

Cons: "Gas. Small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I bought my gs 400 after it was recked and rebuilt. It's super fast when you want it to be, and sunday driver when you want it to be. I sold cars for years and drove many. Nothing beats this car in my opinion. You will pay for gas, but it's worth it. I bought mine with 130,000, Have over 170 now and no problems, but I do change the fluids regularly and always put in chevron gas. I just love this car. GS 400 Baby : )"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ferocious performance with sublte luxury

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "performance, reliability, luxury"

Cons: "only premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car seems pretty rare. I looked for a very long time for this car in my area. I finally found one and snagged it up. To sum up this car its a luxury car with a BEAST under the hood. I put a cold air intake system on it and it could beat Mustang GT's all day long. The look on their faces were priceless. Gas mileage is actually pretty good for a v-8. You cant go wrong with this car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, September 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No radio controls on the steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 6000 miles and have now owned it for 5 years and have put 90,000 miles on it. It is a great car. The only thing I have done is the scheduled maintenance. I am having the timing belt changed next week."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

187000 worry free miles. very low maintenance

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance"

Cons: "body style not dynamic like BMW and E350"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"turn key car. no running to dealers for ongoing service"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever bought so far

By on Tuesday, July 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"everything is easy and feels great when u accelerate miles dont mean anything for this car i have 201000 miles and it runs like it has low miles runs better then every year 2000 and under car i purchased"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprise Surprise

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for a number of years and no real problems at all. The car still operates like it did when I purchased it. If I wasn't in financial ruins, I wouldn't even be considering letting my car go, however, I paid nearly $38,000 for the car six years ago and now you can't even get a car lot to offer you $10,000 for it. I know cars loose their value soon as you drive off the lot, but in mint condition with all the bells and whistles, and a $8,500 offer from a car lot was an insult. My custom wheels and tires nearly cost that. I may be in diar need of cash, but I will just let it sit before taking that big a loss especially when I know how good it runs and how clean it is inside and out and how good it looks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Modern Tank

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have gx 470 vvti, sc 400vvti, and gs 430 vvti. I love Lexus V8s, and I would love to recommend gs 430 to buyers who are looking for premier quality and defined craftsmenship. I love working my cars due to ease of Lexus design and functionality. There are good values out there with high milege beyond 100k, because these cars go beyond 300k with timely and proper care."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, October 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After a fun filled but tiring 8 month search for a used luxury ride within my price range, the Lexus GS300, 2000 model fit the bill! Bought at 60,000, now at 96,000 with no problems, mpg is 21 with mixed driving, and the style just doesn't quit. The ride is smooth, the engine is strong, and the interior is very comfy with plenty of room. What a great car!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GS300 is rock solid

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is just plain solid and reliable. 53K miles with no noises just solid performance. MPG is good as well. I avg 22MPG in mixed driving. Straight I6 engine is VERY smooth. Some are saying Lexus should have never switched. This car is a safe used buy even with high miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A Great Car

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you can afford this car buy it. This is my third Lexus they all have been great. '92 ES 161000 not a problem, '98 LS 144000 not a problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals