Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 265 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

An all around car for everyone

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, no problems in over 10 years"

Cons: "cramped back seat could use a little more leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GS is a comfortable 4-door sedan that is desirable for your grandparents to your grandson. Throw a set of rims on it and it instantly turns into a boy racer. 13 years later, there have been no problems with the car, still drives like it's brand new. With a little TLC it would look like it was bran new too. The V-8 is smooth and powerful and always has more power on tap than you need. A roomy trunk can hold a weekends worth of luggage, even with a huge subwoofer installed. This is probably the best car I have ever owned next to my '87 Cressida. Toyota knows how to make luxury high end cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is Awesome!!

By on Friday, May 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives and handles well with good safety standards!"

Love my Car, is not for sale.

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it brand new I would say that this is the best investment for a car I have made. It runs like new.I love the smooth, comfort, security, gas mileage,etc. I always get good complements from people. Even though is a 2002 model, still looks nice parked outside."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Timeless design and amazing quality sports sedan

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2003 Lexus GS300 has 110,000 miles on it and it still looks almost brand new inside and out. This car has an amazingly smooth inline 6 that is on par with the similar BMW engine with better overall reliability. The cars interior is extremely quiet even at highway speeds with little to no squeaks or rattles. The car is very soft over bumps, yet stills gives you decent cornering with only moderate body lean. The cars 5 speed automatic transmission is so smooth that shifts go unnoticed. The glove leather seats are both soft and comfortable and the burled walnut accents add class and sophistication. The a/c is very cold and the standard stereo is excellent with great treble and bass."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE IT!!!!

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,fast,safe,affordable"

Cons: "nothing!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is extremely fun to drive. It's an affordable fast, luxury,reliable and safe car. I bought the Lexus a while ago and can only say for the price you get 20 out of 10 possible. The 4 liter V8 takes you of the line in no time at all. And the gas mileage inst so bad on it either I get about 17-19 combined of course It also matter how you drive yet this car is a BEAST!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a car

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,110

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality and reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly an amazing offering from Lexus. Being a Lexus you expect that quality and reliability are the highest rated in the market, My car still drives like a new car and far better than any other luxury car in the market."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Most Reliable and Fun to Drive

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, unsurpassed quality, comfortable"

Cons: "rear seat doesn't fold down,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car from with a little over 150,000 miles on it, and I feel in love with it the first time I drove it. Its decent on gas for the size of V6 it has, but its hard not to stomp down due to its responsivness. Its reliablity so far has been unsurpassed, I had a 2005 pontiac grand prix previously, which I had to constantly dump money into. The only time this car was in the shop was for my new tires, and oil changes, (dont have a garage yet) My only complaint is that the hood's paint has started peeling , which makes the car look really bad. I plan on keeping this car till it can no longer drive, I dont care if its old, hard to find its quality today."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love it more and more as the years go by!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It fun to drive and super reliable"

Cons: "see comment above re: rear wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third lexus but my first GS. My first two were ES models, and they began to nickel and dime me after about 30,000 miles. This car has been very reliable and has not needed anything besides tires, oil changes and other mundane maintenance - incredible for a 12 year old car. It has rear wheel drive, which I consider a plus, but it can cause skidding when accelerating on wet pavement"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best you can Own

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine, trans, ride, super quiet, handling"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a large used car dealership for 31 years complete with service and detail shops. The 98 one owner GS400 i'm driving now might be one of the best used vehicles on the road today. It has the ride, handling, shift, and silky smooth V8 that make this car one I would drive daily over hundreds of newer cars that just do not come close."

THE Standard of an Exceptional Vehicle

By on Friday, April 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful Design, Reliable, Safe...List Goes On"

Cons: "...None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2000 GS300 is hands down the best vehicle I've ever owned. Elegantly designed inside and out, handles like a sports car and cruises like a Lexus, diehard reliability (zero mechanical problems over 100k miles since I purchased it), 5-Star safety ratings, and it even gets decent gas mileage. If you don't have a GS, buy one. If you own one, I recommend you either keep it, or move into a newer one!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details