Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Excellent, Quality all around, and Dependable.

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and ergonomically excellent."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Lexus Aristo (GS 300) is my baby. I am the second owner and it now has a little over 220,000 miles on it. I really did not do more than change oil regularly and tires when needed. I also had all the belts and other fluids changed as recommended. It gives me pleasure and a smile everytime I drive this car. Wonderful car!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

perfect for comfort and speed

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, sexy, power, options, class custimization"

Cons: "when speeding heavy car take into consideration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"super reliable always always always turn key for the 3 years ive had my gs love every aspect floats down the street like a luxury car should but blows the doors off almost and car i need on the highway a pleasure to own i will maintain and own this car till the day it dies...if it doesnt outlive me"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car! Great body style!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"98-05's GS's not only look nicer than most new vehicles they are making today. They are also very well made. They can easily still drive like new over 100k. Excellent all around vehicles! My second GS and I absolutely love this model Lexus! Also a great car for customizing which is pretty well known. Very comfortable, drives smooth, classic body style. What else can I say? These cars were way ahead of their time!"

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY GS!!!!!

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great sound system, good on gas, looks incredible"

Cons: "There is nothing missing on the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am stuck on the Lexus brand and will never go anywhere else. The comfortable ride to the premium sound has me stuck. Great job Lexus!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I RECOMMEND EVERYBODY TO BUY LEXUS THE BEST CAR

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I RECOMMEND EVERYBODY TO BUY LEXUS NO MATTER WHICH MODELS THEY ARE THE BEST CARS YOUR MONEY CAN BUY I OWN 2 LEXUS 2005 GX 470 AND 2003 GS300 I NEVER HAVE TO SEE THE MECHANIC ONLY OIL CHANGE TYRE CHANGE AND THATS ALL ALL I CAN SAY THE BEST COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE AND YOUR MONEY IS WORTH IT I EVEN TELL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY IF I WILL BUY ANOTHER CAR IT WILL BE ANOTHER LEXUS THATS IT BOTTOM LINE"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals