Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

this vehicle awesome, nice color rides great!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This cas is GREAT!!! Ride very smooth, this is a sports car drives very fast, pearl white brand new tires from Canada perfect for the snow!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very good gas mileage for this much power. lots of room, and comfort. Very fast, faster than my 73 Vette. Effortless acceleration. Very quiet. 112,000 miles and no problems. If you can find one thats been well cared for -BUY it. you won't regret it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've Ever Iowned

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car in 1996 and have loved it every since. I have 290,000 miles with nothing other than regular maintenance. I will replace it with another Lexus for sure"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lOVE THIS cAR

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i BOUGHT MY 1993 gs300 LAST YEAR WITH ONLY 50000 MILES ON IT-- THIS CAR IS A DREAM--- A LITTLE PROBLEM WITH POWER STEERING- BUT OTHERWISE A CREAM PUFF AND GREAT FUN TO DRIVE- IT LOOKS GREAT- RUNS GREAT AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. USED TO DRIVE A CAMRY--- THIS IS LIKE A MORE POWERFUL CAMRY WITH MEGA STYLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I've owned hands down.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, fun to drive peformance sedan. The best Lexus ever built (and there are a lot!)! This stylish vehicle will NEVER go out of style and should be sought after by consumers for a long time to come. If you put just a little effort forth to take care of the 1994 GS300, it will take care of you forever. I love it!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"190,000... never replaced exhaust system, alternator, starter or water pump. Finally motors in seats gave out. Best styling and still looks the best.. Would love another under 100,000... never looses it's styling..no go in snow... designed by Italians not japanese until 1997......."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mustang in my rearview!!!!

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best sports sedan ever built. If you can get your hands on a decent mileage GS, get it! Will outrun 90% of the sports cars on the road today, with a luxurious interior, great stock stereo system, and great reliability. 146k mileage and seems to get better the more you break it in. Fit and finish are top notch, just maintain it regularly and it'll run forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With over 217,000 miles, I still can't believe how well this car still runs! I just change the oil every 4000 miles and so far the car has been really reliable with just some electrical issues. My GS430 gets better gas milage than my 1992 SC300 and it's a V8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very sweet ride. Fast pickup. A all around great buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best ride for the dollar

By on Sunday, April 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have 1993 gs 300. bought it when it had 250,000 miles and it still running perfect now it has 392,124 miles. this go forever as long you keep the regular maintence on it. driving this untill the wheels fall off. lol"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals