Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1997 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Amazing Car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, quality, ride, reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 17 trouble-free years. It's still the best ride among our 4 cars. Effortless quiet cruising, but the double wishbone suspension does very well on corners. I've had to replace the power antenna twice, and had the EGR plug up once, probably from going cheap on gas. She still gets over 22 mpg on the highway and 17 around town. No rust even after many northern winters. Just a superb automobile!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car ever,had lots of cars thru the years

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had this car 10 years,had hundreds of cars and trucks thru the years, best car ever,, have two bmw's 530i & z3 still love my lexus. 198,000 runs great. ty"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever! Original owner for 20 years!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, great overall!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been phenomenal since day one! It has been extremely dependable at all times. Never had any major issues with this the whole 20 years it's been driven. Still very dependable and drives great!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1994 Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet interior, extra smooth ride, Nakamichi!"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 9 years and I've LOVED it! I haven't been able to keep up the maintenance on the car, so have to let it go, but I'd HIGHLY recommend it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Top Quality and Performance

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, realibilty, perfomance, quality, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car since it was new, and haven't had one problem with it other then regular maintenance (battery, oil). The quality paint job still looks new! It's style, smooth ride, power and handling are superior. One of the best cars ever made under $100,000."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals