Go

1996 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next

Great First Car

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 94 back when I was 16. This car was a dream to drive as a first car. Great audio system for stock, power everything, keyless entry, and so on. Everyone else my age was driving old Civics, Camrys, and Accords. It really stood out in the parking lot of my high school. Its a tad on the slow side, but nothing a few performance mods cant fix ;] Being the 2jzge aka supra n/a motor, it can produce some good strong power. Unfortunately, it was totaled last month. I was t-boned when making a left. This car saved my life. I'm really gonna miss it. =["

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car!!!! I bought a second vehicle once 200k miles was reached in expectatiion that it would die. No luck!! I'm on 249K and she's still the quietest thing on the road. It's actually better than my new truck! No major repairs - low maintenence. Simply reliable..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever,had lots of cars thru the years

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had this car 10 years,had hundreds of cars and trucks thru the years, best car ever,, have two bmw's 530i & z3 still love my lexus. 198,000 runs great. ty"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever! Original owner for 20 years!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, great overall!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been phenomenal since day one! It has been extremely dependable at all times. Never had any major issues with this the whole 20 years it's been driven. Still very dependable and drives great!"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The smoothest ride, easy to handle, a joy to drive, excellent power steering (I have disabled arms). The only negative I have to say that the turning radius is too wide, hard to make U turns. It gets pretty decent mileage for such a heavy car too. It is very well built. Nothing falls off, knobs all work..."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement