Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Dont Buy Anything But This Car!!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive driven nothing but high value cars, ie: Lexus, Mercedes, Jaguar and Buick. This is by far the best car out of all of them. I bought this car as a "Bucket/Junky" spare car so I would run up the miles on my Mercedes. The Lexus has always driven better and kept up much better. No work has ever been needed except minors such as oil and brakes. It drives so smooth you almost feel like you are floating. I would absolutely recommend this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very relaible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do regular maintenance and have had allmost no problems with this vehicle. Drives"

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, November 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been a dream car for many years with the Nakamichi Stereo a bonus."

Great Car!!

By on Saturday, August 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1993 GS300 in 1999 and love it! It now has 209,000 miles and still runs great. With regular maintenance this car should last a lot longer.... I'll keep driving it even though i could cash in on the Clunkers program and make a little but who wants a car payment during these times?"

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever

By on Thursday, April 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I currently own a 95 Lexus GS 300 and it still turns heads. There is absolutely NOTHING wrong with this car! It has truly held its value and I'm the 3rd owner. I love this car and hope to keep it forver! Only maintenance I have to do iS to get the oil changed. I never have to wonder about reliability!"

By on Sunday, March 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Most value for your money

By on Thursday, October 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 1995 GS300 for 12 years and it is the best car ever. Little or no repairs in 12 years. Love it!"

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So In Love

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 95 GS300 since the year 2000, and the biggest problem I have had was a broken belt. I still get complaments on how good it looks and drives all the time. I now have 166k on it, never had a tune up and it still runs very queit. Some people dont believe me when I tell them its a 95! Not good for snow, but Ive learned how to make it."

Superior Value

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is truly one the best sport's perfomance cars out there. My car is a 99 with almost 100k miles and haven't had any problems. The performance and ride in this car are in my opinon the best of any car in it's class. I would say that the performance in snow isnt' the best but that is to be expected with RWD and 300 HP. Lexus just can't disappoint!"

Excellent Value

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For the money it is hard to imagine a more reliable and fast luxury car. Even with 150,000 miles it drives like new, and gets me 22 m.p.g. with my foot in it quite a bit. I average 25 m.p.g. cruising at 80 on road trips. This car is fast! I have even taken it to the race track for some hot laps and was very impressed with the performance, with only the brake fade being an issue. Seat four adults very comfortably and is a pure joy to own. Oh, and insurance is cheap on top of it all!"

true value

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned the car for 5years.The only expenses were for gas, oil and tire replacement.It is a great performer and gets about 26mpg on hwy and 22mpg everyday drivingWithout a doubt the best car I have ever owned.I've had BMWs and MB and they can.t compare in my opinion."

Great Car

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is fast, reliable, comfortable, and sexy."

a very reliable car

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i now have 91k miles and have yet to encounter any problems with the car. as long as you do your scheduled maintinence like an oil change every 5k miles you will have no problems with this car"

For the $ Most reliable, best performing car ever

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Total package, and affordable!"

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car! Not made for snow though"

Rock solid

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the car since 1999 and have had no major problems. Drove it from NC to NY 4 times one summer, never a problem. Very fast. At 110,000 miles it's barely broken in, and still looks like new."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals