Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1996 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

best car ever,had lots of cars thru the years

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had this car 10 years,had hundreds of cars and trucks thru the years, best car ever,, have two bmw's 530i & z3 still love my lexus. 198,000 runs great. ty"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever! Original owner for 20 years!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, great overall!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been phenomenal since day one! It has been extremely dependable at all times. Never had any major issues with this the whole 20 years it's been driven. Still very dependable and drives great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1994 Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet interior, extra smooth ride, Nakamichi!"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 9 years and I've LOVED it! I haven't been able to keep up the maintenance on the car, so have to let it go, but I'd HIGHLY recommend it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top Quality and Performance

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, realibilty, perfomance, quality, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car since it was new, and haven't had one problem with it other then regular maintenance (battery, oil). The quality paint job still looks new! It's style, smooth ride, power and handling are superior. One of the best cars ever made under $100,000."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very relaible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do regular maintenance and have had allmost no problems with this vehicle. Drives"

A great car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The smoothest ride, easy to handle, a joy to drive, excellent power steering (I have disabled arms). The only negative I have to say that the turning radius is too wide, hard to make U turns. It gets pretty decent mileage for such a heavy car too. It is very well built. Nothing falls off, knobs all work..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing automobile, best ever

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 17 years, I bought it new from dealer. I still own it and refuse to sell it. It runs like the day I first drove it. Granted I have maintained it very well and it has always been parked in my garage. No issues with engine. I currently get 26 miles to the gallon on highway driving. Body style still looks current after 17 years. Great car !!!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

What a great car to have!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Luxary and great on gas."

Cons: "When it's time to repair it and be costly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is nice and and out. What I like most about the car is the luxary of the car. I would love to have another Lexus when I'm financial able to keep the maintance on the car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this vehicle awesome, nice color rides great!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This cas is GREAT!!! Ride very smooth, this is a sports car drives very fast, pearl white brand new tires from Canada perfect for the snow!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The car is comfortable with all working amentities

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,350

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks good and fun to drive."

Cons: "Cup holder and antenna needs to be repaired."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has been serviced regularly and all service receipt are available. the rides and handles great. all electronics work proerly and the leather interiron is in great condition for the age of the car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details