Go

1995 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Amazing Car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, quality, ride, reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 17 trouble-free years. It's still the best ride among our 4 cars. Effortless quiet cruising, but the double wishbone suspension does very well on corners. I've had to replace the power antenna twice, and had the EGR plug up once, probably from going cheap on gas. She still gets over 22 mpg on the highway and 17 around town. No rust even after many northern winters. Just a superb automobile!"

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

1994 Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet interior, extra smooth ride, Nakamichi!"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 9 years and I've LOVED it! I haven't been able to keep up the maintenance on the car, so have to let it go, but I'd HIGHLY recommend it!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

What a great car to have!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Luxary and great on gas."

Cons: "When it's time to repair it and be costly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is nice and and out. What I like most about the car is the luxary of the car. I would love to have another Lexus when I'm financial able to keep the maintance on the car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Dont Buy Anything But This Car!!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive driven nothing but high value cars, ie: Lexus, Mercedes, Jaguar and Buick. This is by far the best car out of all of them. I bought this car as a "Bucket/Junky" spare car so I would run up the miles on my Mercedes. The Lexus has always driven better and kept up much better. No work has ever been needed except minors such as oil and brakes. It drives so smooth you almost feel like you are floating. I would absolutely recommend this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

lOVE THIS cAR

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i BOUGHT MY 1993 gs300 LAST YEAR WITH ONLY 50000 MILES ON IT-- THIS CAR IS A DREAM--- A LITTLE PROBLEM WITH POWER STEERING- BUT OTHERWISE A CREAM PUFF AND GREAT FUN TO DRIVE- IT LOOKS GREAT- RUNS GREAT AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. USED TO DRIVE A CAMRY--- THIS IS LIKE A MORE POWERFUL CAMRY WITH MEGA STYLE."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very relaible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do regular maintenance and have had allmost no problems with this vehicle. Drives"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement