Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

this vehicle awesome, nice color rides great!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This cas is GREAT!!! Ride very smooth, this is a sports car drives very fast, pearl white brand new tires from Canada perfect for the snow!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very good gas mileage for this much power. lots of room, and comfort. Very fast, faster than my 73 Vette. Effortless acceleration. Very quiet. 112,000 miles and no problems. If you can find one thats been well cared for -BUY it. you won't regret it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've Ever Iowned

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car in 1996 and have loved it every since. I have 290,000 miles with nothing other than regular maintenance. I will replace it with another Lexus for sure"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lOVE THIS cAR

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i BOUGHT MY 1993 gs300 LAST YEAR WITH ONLY 50000 MILES ON IT-- THIS CAR IS A DREAM--- A LITTLE PROBLEM WITH POWER STEERING- BUT OTHERWISE A CREAM PUFF AND GREAT FUN TO DRIVE- IT LOOKS GREAT- RUNS GREAT AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. USED TO DRIVE A CAMRY--- THIS IS LIKE A MORE POWERFUL CAMRY WITH MEGA STYLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I've owned hands down.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, fun to drive peformance sedan. The best Lexus ever built (and there are a lot!)! This stylish vehicle will NEVER go out of style and should be sought after by consumers for a long time to come. If you put just a little effort forth to take care of the 1994 GS300, it will take care of you forever. I love it!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"190,000... never replaced exhaust system, alternator, starter or water pump. Finally motors in seats gave out. Best styling and still looks the best.. Would love another under 100,000... never looses it's styling..no go in snow... designed by Italians not japanese until 1997......."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mustang in my rearview!!!!

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best sports sedan ever built. If you can get your hands on a decent mileage GS, get it! Will outrun 90% of the sports cars on the road today, with a luxurious interior, great stock stereo system, and great reliability. 146k mileage and seems to get better the more you break it in. Fit and finish are top notch, just maintain it regularly and it'll run forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With over 217,000 miles, I still can't believe how well this car still runs! I just change the oil every 4000 miles and so far the car has been really reliable with just some electrical issues. My GS430 gets better gas milage than my 1992 SC300 and it's a V8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very sweet ride. Fast pickup. A all around great buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top Quality and Performance

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, realibilty, perfomance, quality, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car since it was new, and haven't had one problem with it other then regular maintenance (battery, oil). The quality paint job still looks new! It's style, smooth ride, power and handling are superior. One of the best cars ever made under $100,000."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best ride for the dollar

By on Sunday, April 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have 1993 gs 300. bought it when it had 250,000 miles and it still running perfect now it has 392,124 miles. this go forever as long you keep the regular maintence on it. driving this untill the wheels fall off. lol"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owned a 93 gs300 for 14 years. absolutely the best car i've ever owned. 172,000 miles. runs like brand new. other than regular maintenance... no additional cost."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beats West Germany hands down

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hi All, I've had E, S in Benz and 540,740,750 in Bimmer. This car beats them all. I take it to the Toyota shop for service. Saves $ over Lexus. Same mfg. Absolute best car I've ever had. Plenty of performance. Quiet as a church mouse. Pennies to drive. I get 26 mpg @ 75mph on Interstate and 30 @ 60 on two lane. Nakimichi is awesome. My car is a 1998 and looks great. I would recommend without hesitation. Why buy new? I did add Xenon lights (kit) but that's the only aftermarket anything. For money, value, quality, safety, driving, affordability: you can't go wrong. Regards to all !! Go DAWGS."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Amazing automobile, best ever

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 17 years, I bought it new from dealer. I still own it and refuse to sell it. It runs like the day I first drove it. Granted I have maintained it very well and it has always been parked in my garage. No issues with engine. I currently get 26 miles to the gallon on highway driving. Body style still looks current after 17 years. Great car !!!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever! Original owner for 20 years!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, great overall!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been phenomenal since day one! It has been extremely dependable at all times. Never had any major issues with this the whole 20 years it's been driven. Still very dependable and drives great!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

15 years & counting

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 1995 Lexus GS 300 Touring model for 15 years now and it is the best auto I have ever owned. After 130,000 miles, the doors close just as solidly as the day I bought it. The exterrior paint is amazing. Looks like the day I bought it. Have had several door ding's removed and still looks like new. I would say just keep up the recommended maintenance schedule and this vehicle can last a lifetime. Only drawback to owning this car is that it makes no finicial sense to ever sell it as it still drives like new. I would like something newer/different someday, but not yet."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The smoothest ride, easy to handle, a joy to drive, excellent power steering (I have disabled arms). The only negative I have to say that the turning radius is too wide, hard to make U turns. It gets pretty decent mileage for such a heavy car too. It is very well built. Nothing falls off, knobs all work..."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The car is comfortable with all working amentities

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,350

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks good and fun to drive."

Cons: "Cup holder and antenna needs to be repaired."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has been serviced regularly and all service receipt are available. the rides and handles great. all electronics work proerly and the leather interiron is in great condition for the age of the car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great First Car

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 94 back when I was 16. This car was a dream to drive as a first car. Great audio system for stock, power everything, keyless entry, and so on. Everyone else my age was driving old Civics, Camrys, and Accords. It really stood out in the parking lot of my high school. Its a tad on the slow side, but nothing a few performance mods cant fix ;] Being the 2jzge aka supra n/a motor, it can produce some good strong power. Unfortunately, it was totaled last month. I was t-boned when making a left. This car saved my life. I'm really gonna miss it. =["

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car!!!! I bought a second vehicle once 200k miles was reached in expectatiion that it would die. No luck!! I'm on 249K and she's still the quietest thing on the road. It's actually better than my new truck! No major repairs - low maintenence. Simply reliable..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever,had lots of cars thru the years

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had this car 10 years,had hundreds of cars and trucks thru the years, best car ever,, have two bmw's 530i & z3 still love my lexus. 198,000 runs great. ty"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Amazing Car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, quality, ride, reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 17 trouble-free years. It's still the best ride among our 4 cars. Effortless quiet cruising, but the double wishbone suspension does very well on corners. I've had to replace the power antenna twice, and had the EGR plug up once, probably from going cheap on gas. She still gets over 22 mpg on the highway and 17 around town. No rust even after many northern winters. Just a superb automobile!"

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

1994 Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet interior, extra smooth ride, Nakamichi!"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 9 years and I've LOVED it! I haven't been able to keep up the maintenance on the car, so have to let it go, but I'd HIGHLY recommend it!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a great car to have!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Luxary and great on gas."

Cons: "When it's time to repair it and be costly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is nice and and out. What I like most about the car is the luxary of the car. I would love to have another Lexus when I'm financial able to keep the maintance on the car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals