Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1995 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Top Quality and Performance

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, realibilty, perfomance, quality, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car since it was new, and haven't had one problem with it other then regular maintenance (battery, oil). The quality paint job still looks new! It's style, smooth ride, power and handling are superior. One of the best cars ever made under $100,000."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best ride for the dollar

By on Sunday, April 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have 1993 gs 300. bought it when it had 250,000 miles and it still running perfect now it has 392,124 miles. this go forever as long you keep the regular maintence on it. driving this untill the wheels fall off. lol"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beats West Germany hands down

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hi All, I've had E, S in Benz and 540,740,750 in Bimmer. This car beats them all. I take it to the Toyota shop for service. Saves $ over Lexus. Same mfg. Absolute best car I've ever had. Plenty of performance. Quiet as a church mouse. Pennies to drive. I get 26 mpg @ 75mph on Interstate and 30 @ 60 on two lane. Nakimichi is awesome. My car is a 1998 and looks great. I would recommend without hesitation. Why buy new? I did add Xenon lights (kit) but that's the only aftermarket anything. For money, value, quality, safety, driving, affordability: you can't go wrong. Regards to all !! Go DAWGS."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1994 Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet interior, extra smooth ride, Nakamichi!"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 9 years and I've LOVED it! I haven't been able to keep up the maintenance on the car, so have to let it go, but I'd HIGHLY recommend it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this vehicle awesome, nice color rides great!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This cas is GREAT!!! Ride very smooth, this is a sports car drives very fast, pearl white brand new tires from Canada perfect for the snow!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals