Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,001 - $35,994.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,545

Fair Purchase Price $35,498
Fair Market Range ($35,001 - $35,994)

Invoice $35,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Great looking, driving car.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great new look"

Cons: "Dealer sticking to MSRP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great looking and handling car. Only drawback is with so many 2012 still available dealer would budge much off MSRP on 2013. Dealer was giving great price on 2012 but because it was last of old design I wanted the all new 2013 figuring it would still be the ES look for several years to come."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

well thought out and executed....

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 859

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value and content"

Cons: "no all wheel drive option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car on so many levels....drives better than the experts would suggest. great content for the money. gets 50% beter mileage than my previous car ans uses regular and 10K miles between oil changes at 4.00+ a gallon that is significant savings. The dealer experience was awesome....not wonder they have a strong brand following. As one magazine said it is 80% of the LS for 50% of the price!"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Glad I Got It!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, quiet, confidence in safety and reliability"

Cons: "Audio FM reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is fun to experience with all the electronics and style and quiet. Has plenty of acceleration for freeway entrance in Sport mode. Blind spot side-mirrors are very helpful. Navigation system provides great job with advance warnings AND images of upcoming turns.(I had a 1998 Avalon I bought new before this; the 2013 Avalons look like a shark to me from the front with teeth in the lower grill, so I sprung for the Lexus.) I expect to keep it 15 years, so got the extended warranty. One con I've discovered so far: audio FM reception is inferior and has low volume compared to satellite stations. Too bad it doesn't "normalize" the volume output when changing from one to the other. Lots to learn via 3 inches thick all in English manuals."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Smooth as silk and very quiet

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mpg in a luxury car"

Cons: "Leather not standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really enjoy my new ES300h.....gets 41 mpg so far in mixed driving.....car is really a nice machine with suprisingly good pick up.....lots of features......worth the premium to the ES350"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Not a soft ride for this category

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Styling, fit and finish, quiet ride and spacious i"

Cons: "Stiff ride, seating positions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice fit and finish both ain and out. Dealer touted nav system and telemetrics and the systems did seem to work well. The vehicle had good acceleration and wonderful turning radius with great rear legroom. The seat a positions were not as flexible as desired and the overall ride was quite stiff and not as soft as expected. Very quiet with windows up and good visibility with the new design. Overall a very attractive vehicle, but I was disappointed in the lack of wow factor in a 46K vehicle."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.