Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,011 - $35,918.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,530

Fair Purchase Price $35,465
Fair Market Range ($35,011 - $35,918)

Invoice $35,210
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

A welcome family addition.

By on Saturday, November 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The car"

Cons: "Only a snooty cat could tell."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Disappointment in "wow" factor? - absolutely NOT! Having driven many of the top end US and off shore vehicles, nothing compares to the smooth ride of the Lexus ES 300h. Traded in a 335i BMW (super awsome and fun car to drive), and was looking for something that spoke highly of probable reliability (new model - however previous ES's are highly regarded by mechanics and owners alike), thoughtful design, sizeable interior (im 6'3"), comfort, ... and the list goes on. Ride is smooth (yet there is some feedback from the road - which i prefer), turning sharp (enough to not feel like you are swaying in a boat), seats oh so comfortable (got the nulux which I think are softer), navigation intuitive (some don't like it due to the cursor, but I think it is easy to use. Much better than constantly cleaning off greasy finger prints from a touch interface - or worse, not cleaning them and always seeing them). Back up camera, BPM (blind spot monitoring), Park assit, auto headlights/wipers, memory seats and steering column (can be linked to individual keys), and more are all wonderful features. Many cars come with these nowadays, but Lexus just makes them flow. Test drove a Camry Hybrid, same engine, and they both felt like they had similar pickup in normal mode, but add sport mode to only the lexus, and the lexus blows the camry out of the water. In fact, the two cars are only comparable when looking at the engine in normal mode. Otherwise, they are a completely different car. Considered Lincoln MKZ hybrid, Fusion Hybrid, and sonata hybrid. Im not a Ford guy, sorry, so I didn't even test drive the fords, and the sonata lacked innovation, exteriorly, interiorly, and inwardly. Back to the Lexus. Good enough trunk space, nice roomy interior (rather give passengers more room than my luggage), and did I say this is a GREAT car? It is a GREAT car. There. Actually enjoyed going out to run errands because I got to drive it. Nuff said! Just go and test drive it. (For those who are not familiar with Hybrids, it is normal to feel the engine kick on when you go from a stop. I have a prius too, and that transition is obvious. WIth the lexus, it is more subtle, but is there. After the start, accelerating is smooth. Also, hybrid brakes are not meant to be slammed on. You need to brake earlier and longer to help regenerate the battery as well as have a soft stop. Stops can get jerky if you like to ride others's tails.)"

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

A Remarkable Achievement

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, performance, and value"

Cons: "Should have 18in tires as standard equipment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ES 300h represents a remarkable achievement by Lexus Engineers and Designers. Having owned other Lexus models to include the LS, GS, SC, RX, and ES, nothing equals this latest offering. It is the perfect marriage of luxury, comfort, performance, advanced technology, value, and style. From gorgeous styling cues to exacting aerodynamics to a well executed interior, everything seems to work in harmony to create a fun and extremely satisfying driving experience. While I've only had this vehicle for a short time it has exceeded all my expectations and should prove to be one of the most popular vehicles Lexus has ever produced."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I really love this car and that surprises me!

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, drive, economy, looks, interior features."

Cons: "Still looking for them!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded out of a 2010 Range Rover sport which I loved. Thinking about saving the planet and money! Expected to drift off into middle aged boredom driving this car but that just hasn't been the case. Car is really comfortable and altho driving a hybrid demands a different style of driving I'm thoroughly used to it. Have had the car for 23 days and everyone comments on how beautiful it looks. General comfort and interior features are excellent. Got 562 miles on first tank of gas so getting over 40mpg which is very impressive. Do yourself a favor and if you are in the market for a hybrid at very least test drive this car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quick, comfortable, luxurious, and value is decent

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior"

Cons: "could use 18/19 in. standard wheels instead of 17s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pictures, videos, and overall reviews don't do this car justice... This coming from someone who would have never considered Lexus much less the es350"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great MPG 41+ but Mark Levinson audio is horrible!

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG for such a large sedan, very comfortable"

Cons: "poor audio system and cup holder will not hold mug"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is one of the best I have ever owned, but the quality control that allowed them to ship it with a defective speaker and poor stitching on the seats is a disappointment for $50K car. The interior is well made and the quality is above average. All the things you would expect from a Lexus. Now the disappointment, the dealership service loves voice mail. DON'T SPEND THE EXTRA for the Mark Levinson audio it is not worth the price. The sub-woofer is defective and being replaced, as soon as someone answers the phone. The dealer parked another brand new one next to mine to test and it had the same rattle and blown out speaker defect!!!"

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.