Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,915 - $35,864.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,530

Fair Purchase Price $35,390
Fair Market Range ($34,915 - $35,864)

Invoice $35,210
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Great value for the money. Fantastic ride.

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,114

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for 40 grand plus. And it drives like it"

Cons: "My wife loves the cup holders in the front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3td Lexus ES,300,330, and this 350.There just great cars for short distances 15, 20 miles. Or 350 miles. When you get out the car it's like you just got off the sofa with a steering wheel in you hand. Everything about it say's come drive me. So far I've gotten 25mpg city, 31mpg hwy, 28mpg combined. This car is very easy to drive."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My third Lexus, but first ES

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, quite, regular gas, quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had two IS's, but decided to get the ES when they changed the body style. This is not only a great looking car, but very comfortable. I know, from my previous Lexus' that the quality and dependability is there. There is so much more room and the ride and quitness of the car is unbelievable. Gas mileage (on regular gas) is as good as the IS. For a Luxury car, the price can't be beat."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Not so good

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks great. Good MPG. love the door lock system."

Cons: "Noisy, uncomfortable, cup holder driver side to h"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I owned a 2003 Toyota Avalon before I bought this car. The Lexus doesn't even come close to my old Avalon. This car rides to low, you can hear the road firestone tires is the reason, Michelin would be a better choice. You can feel the vibration right through the car mostly when it ideals. The front driver seat area is cramped and uncomfortable. The negation system is complicated and most of it you will never use, especially Enform. Tickets to the theater and restraints reservation, not were I live and Pandora, why ? when you have other tools. The sound system was terrible because of the road noise. This is not a road car more a city car. The trouble is that this is probably the top car in its class. My fault as I never tried the new Avalon."

20 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Way under rated by consumers reports!

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, class, and quality"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best luxury car in it's class by far! Drive and ride is superior to BMW and Mercedes which drove and rode like a riding mower going down a gravel road. Cabin is quiet and plush. Instrument panel and interior is sophisticated but not complicated. Quality is evident all around. Great value compared to others!"

37 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Great merge of a hybrid and luxury car

By on Monday, February 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ample acceleration even uphill"

Cons: "Large profile does not fit easliy in parking space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Lexus and first hybrid vehicle and I couldn’t be more thrilled. The car is well-appointed with many of the qualities you find in a correspondingly priced luxury vehicle. The ride is remarkably smooth, serene and tranquil; perhaps the best in the price range. After 4 hours of interstate driving my wife and I felt energetic, alert and completely without auto fatigue. I find acceleration outstanding and astonishingly good considering the engine size and mileage numbers. On the interstate I am getting 40 miles per gallon. The front seats are amazingly exquisite with enough adjustments to comfort even the most distasteful backache. The back seats are roomy and not confined with ample head and leg room. The new exterior profile is far from uninteresting or dull and the spindle grill adds to the overall ambience of excellence. Overall, money well spent to get the best of its class."

50 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.