Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,565 - $34,058.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,545

Fair Purchase Price $32,964
Fair Market Range ($32,565 - $34,058)

Invoice $35,225

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 53 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Toyota skimped on this ine

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks - Great Gas mileage"

Cons: "Lousy Radio somewhat over priced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Gas Mileage great at 37 average. Has lots of bells and whistles as standard more if you want to pay. Good pick up for a Hybrid - Too soon to tell on reliability. Standard radio stinks on a car this expensive. Interior is above average well thought out."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Cheap Cheap!

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap lease, reliability, looks good"

Cons: "Loud, ride, plastic everywhere, seat coolers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 3rd ES. The others 05 and 09 had a quality of build far beyond the 2014. Lots've plastic. The Seat Coolers are WORTHLESS and Lexus told me to put the AC vent on the floor to make them work ... NOT. You can hear the road and feel the bumps not so in the 09. Closing the doors sounds like a piece of tin.Thank god it's a lease can't wait to turn it in! Last Lexus I will buy ..."

24 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Gorgeous/comfortable/responsive/uses Regular Gas

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,432

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously owned a 2008 ES350 which was wonderful. The 2013 is perfect. The ride is slightly harder which is due to the 19" tires. The look of the car certainly overrides this detail. All in all it's great. Very responsive AND IT USES REGULAR gas. The 2008 used ULTRA."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

not like my 2008 es

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good ride"

Cons: "not as quiet as past"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"not as good as past"

20 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Great looking, driving car.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great new look"

Cons: "Dealer sticking to MSRP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great looking and handling car. Only drawback is with so many 2012 still available dealer would budge much off MSRP on 2013. Dealer was giving great price on 2012 but because it was last of old design I wanted the all new 2013 figuring it would still be the ES look for several years to come."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride is very smooth."

Cons: "Radio/screen interface could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2013 Acura TSX I traded in for this Lexus ES300h because the Acura rode so stiff. I've owned many Toyotas, Hondas and Acuras and this is by far my favorite. The hybrid was only $1800 more than the non and I figure I will break even in about 3 years with $3.50 gas. I generally keep cars about 10 years so I should save A LOT over that time. I love the ride."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice appearing and handling car

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage 41, Handling excellent, appearance"

Cons: "Almost too quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you want a car that turns heads and gets good mileage, try this one."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Better than Chevy SS and Lincoln MKZ

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "."

Cons: "."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IMO, it is better than the 415 hp SS and the 300 hp MKZ."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good luxury hybrid

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride; roomy vehicle"

Cons: "no compartment for sunglasses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had my Acura TL for 10 years and mileage getting up there. Wanted better gas mileage. considered Tesla but wife too nervous about new technology. ES300h nice compromise. good pick up and has very smooth ride. kids love the large back seat (much bigger than TL). getting used to hybrid system, but have been in low 40's with premium fuel. so far no problems but is early. love the technology package. excellent sound system (my dtr is phono-phile and she likes it). miss compartment for sunglasses but only minor complaint. Probably over paid but compared to Tesla, still cheap."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

A Mediocre car

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, low maintenance cost, good visibility"

Cons: "Low aspect tires, cheap interior materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We have a 2013 ES350 Ultra Luxury. The driving dynamics are poor. The ride is poor because of the low profile tires. The interior materials are not as nice as they should be. The car gives great gas mileage and service costs are very low. It's a Toyota, which means it is reliable. Frankly I am disappointed with this car. It's okay but it is not great. The Mark Levinson sound system is great, but expensive."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement