Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,890 - $35,881.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,545

Fair Purchase Price $35,386
Fair Market Range ($34,890 - $35,881)

Invoice $35,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

The BEST CAR on the MARKET

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own this car and I know. This is the best car on the market bellow $50k. BMW, Mercedes, Acura, Infiniti drive like an old junk when you compare them to this new Lexus ES350. PS. If you see the review with less than 10 stars here, that means the person who posted it, can only dream about having the car like new Lexus ES350 and is so jealous that he posts negative comments."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Gorgeous/comfortable/responsive/uses Regular Gas

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,432

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously owned a 2008 ES350 which was wonderful. The 2013 is perfect. The ride is slightly harder which is due to the 19" tires. The look of the car certainly overrides this detail. All in all it's great. Very responsive AND IT USES REGULAR gas. The 2008 used ULTRA."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought and Sold it in 2 MONTHS!!!

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: BOOOORRRRINNNGGG!

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth, Reliable"

Cons: "Boring, Front Seat Bottoms HURT!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very simple. Car is too boring. Car is too big. Car's front bottom cushion seats DIG into my legs/thighs - they are very hard and pronounced. NO STORAGE! Where do I put my cell phone? PROS: VERY VERY VERY VERY SMOOTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely reliable!!!!!!!!! I was contemplating keeping the car 2 years until I saw the car 6 times on the road and every time was an older woman (sorry - for those older women reading this) NOT FOR ME!!!!!!!!!! Took the loss and traded it for a German car."

4 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Treat yourself

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still on my 1st tank of gas"

Cons: "not AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a car accident in my 2013 RX 350 base model. I was able to either get another RX or a fully loaded 2014 ES Hybrid. Best choice I ever made. This car is truly amazing the app sute options makes using the navigation system very simple. If you are able to own this car you will not be disappointed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Better than Chevy SS and Lincoln MKZ

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "."

Cons: "."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IMO, it is better than the 415 hp SS and the 300 hp MKZ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not quiet at all !!!!

By on Saturday, December 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very disappointed for this ES350, it's 19km now. I bought it for its serene and comfortable reputation, this vehicle is not quite at lot. 1. The car vibrates when it stopped and the engine is engaged, the vibration makes me so uncomfortable that I have to switch to neutral whenever stopping before traffic light. I took it to dealer to check, I was told it's rotor's problem. I don't think that's the case because it vibrates also when I don't press breaker. 2. The driver side exterior rear mirror creates annoying high frequency noise when the speed is over 100km/h. After spending lots of time, I found that it was caused by the gap between the mirror and its base. I used electric tape to wrap the gap, the noise disappeared. I took the car to dealer to adjust, I was told the gap is normal, and they put the tape back!!! 3. Wind and tire noisy is noticeable and unpleasant even when the speed is less than 80km/h."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really comfortable. Cool technology, reg gas!!"

Cons: "none yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got the 2014 in Fire Agate, ES300h. Price just $100 more than the 2013 edition,but little to no changes overall. We got the luxury package with the navigation system. The cars at this level come with rain sensing wipers (works great), blind spot monitors, parking assist etc. Able to get the list price down by about $2700. The 2 sets of key fobs remembers the individuals seat, mirrors and steering wheel position along with the temperature setting. The technology is very interesting. When you get a text, it reads it to you, nice feature. Supposed to have a reply feature with 15 prescripted responses, but according to Lexus that feature not enabled by Apple yet??? It automatically plays my iTunes with one touch of a button, another nice feature. Getting 37 mpg and this car is built to use regular gas. With the 17 gal tank it specs to over 600miles per tankful."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

No regrets - love this car!

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful inside and out"

Cons: "Cursor just a little tricky to get used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After test driving every model available - I selected the Lexus 300h in Nebula Pearl with black interior. I selected every option including the aniline leather seats for under 50K this is by far a great deal. I spend a lot of time in my vehicle and could not be more impressed with this car. I have not had any issues with the sound system as reported by others. My husband is 6'6" and has plenty of legroom in the front and back. I am not typically the type to gush over my car but I am now!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

No regrets - love this car!

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful inside and out"

Cons: "Cursor just a little tricky to get used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After test driving every model available - I selected the Lexus 300h in Nebula Pearl with black interior. I selected every option including the aniline leather seats for under 50K this is by far a great deal. I spend a lot of time in my vehicle and could not be more impressed with this car. I have not had any issues with the sound system as reported by others. My husband is 6'6" and has plenty of legroom in the front and back. I am not typically the type to gush over my car but I am now!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, mileage, ride, technology works great"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had driven Lexus LS model for years, went to Audi A8 for the all-wheel drive. Audi was in the shop multiple times per year for mechanical problems. Looked around at a lot of full size cars (I am 6' 5") and was ready to buy the Lexus RX 450h when I test drove the ES 300h. I was stunned. Plenty of room, drove very well, had every technological and convenience feature I wanted, and was half the cost of the Audi. I have had the car about 4 months, am averaging just under 40 mpg (39.7). I do a fair amount of highway driving so I am very pleased with the mileage. Quality is exactly what you would expect from Lexus. Voice command is much improved over prior years for Lexus, ride is very smooth, and the pickup etc. is outstanding - I forget I am driving a 4 cylinder car."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.