Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus ES Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,588 - $34,855.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,545

Fair Purchase Price $34,222
Fair Market Range ($33,588 - $34,855)

Invoice $35,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

not like my 2008 es

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good ride"

Cons: "not as quiet as past"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"not as good as past"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great curb appeal w 18"opt. wheels

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new corvette

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looking car, very reliable"

Cons: "18" wheels are great looking, but they ride harder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Lexus makes the JDPowers top list all the time for few repairs, but they discourage and give you a hard time to correct a problem if it costs too much. My Lexus had 14M when I showed my dealer that that coating on all 4 wheels looked like the coating was getting thin and was spotty. Very noticeable. Pictures were then sent to Lexus for review. After about 4 weeks, Lexus informed me that they would not repair or replace them. I am retired and take excellent care of my car. It doesn't take any Einstein to figure out that it was a defect in material or workmanship! It's always nice when you don't have to deal with issues like this one."

21 people out of 25 found this review helpful

awesome in black but hard to keep clean. Always

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sweet"

Cons: "Hard to keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Handwash only. Better than new. Two chrome side moldings accent this car."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Cheap Cheap!

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap lease, reliability, looks good"

Cons: "Loud, ride, plastic everywhere, seat coolers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 3rd ES. The others 05 and 09 had a quality of build far beyond the 2014. Lots've plastic. The Seat Coolers are WORTHLESS and Lexus told me to put the AC vent on the floor to make them work ... NOT. You can hear the road and feel the bumps not so in the 09. Closing the doors sounds like a piece of tin.Thank god it's a lease can't wait to turn it in! Last Lexus I will buy ..."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Nice appearing and handling car

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage 41, Handling excellent, appearance"

Cons: "Almost too quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you want a car that turns heads and gets good mileage, try this one."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

good luxury hybrid

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride; roomy vehicle"

Cons: "no compartment for sunglasses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had my Acura TL for 10 years and mileage getting up there. Wanted better gas mileage. considered Tesla but wife too nervous about new technology. ES300h nice compromise. good pick up and has very smooth ride. kids love the large back seat (much bigger than TL). getting used to hybrid system, but have been in low 40's with premium fuel. so far no problems but is early. love the technology package. excellent sound system (my dtr is phono-phile and she likes it). miss compartment for sunglasses but only minor complaint. Probably over paid but compared to Tesla, still cheap."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Wonderful!!!!!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,111

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great! Uses REGULAR Gas with high MPG"

Cons: "N O N E"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2008 and thought that it could not be beat. Purchased a 2013 ES350 Ultra and it is wonderful! If I wanted to nit-pick......A little noise from tires at high speeds(7o+). I'll fix that when I replace tires, hopefully not for 20,000 more miles."

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride is very smooth."

Cons: "Radio/screen interface could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2013 Acura TSX I traded in for this Lexus ES300h because the Acura rode so stiff. I've owned many Toyotas, Hondas and Acuras and this is by far my favorite. The hybrid was only $1800 more than the non and I figure I will break even in about 3 years with $3.50 gas. I generally keep cars about 10 years so I should save A LOT over that time. I love the ride."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Toyota skimped on this ine

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks - Great Gas mileage"

Cons: "Lousy Radio somewhat over priced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Gas Mileage great at 37 average. Has lots of bells and whistles as standard more if you want to pay. Good pick up for a Hybrid - Too soon to tell on reliability. Standard radio stinks on a car this expensive. Interior is above average well thought out."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I love this car more than my last 3

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"quiet ,comfortable,powerful.....can only criticize the armrest i.e. storage space to right of driver.....placed too far back & not easy to get into"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.