Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Definitely great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle but must give it up."

Quiet, comfortable, and reliable

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No surprises"

Cons: "No surprises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, very comfortable, and has been in the shop for a broken window (only)."

Excellent Entry Leve Luxury

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable luxurious car providing a smooth ride."

Cons: "Not a race car, but we are not in Germany....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car certified from a Lexus dealer with 21,000 miles and it has been a real pleasure to drive. I use it to go to work every day and it is like being in my living room on the way to work. The suspension is great, the sound system fantastic and I really like that the automatic can switch to manual, this really helps in slower traffic and cuts down on using the breaks. I am really happy with this car!"

Nice car w/all the options for an older model.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort car."

Cons: "Could use better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got all the options as a late model car."

A great car.

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality"

Cons: "Don't care for keyless ignition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, good gas milage, stylish, comfortable."

great car!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "seats aren't as comfortable as other Lexus I have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I think it is an awesome car! I would definitely buy another one."

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

Great car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability and surprisingly good gas mileage"

Cons: "Would like responsive handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned two ES vehicles. Fantastic car. Great comfort, fuel economy and reliability. Handling is a bit cushy, but that's not the hallmark of this car. Yu can't go wrong with this car and will get tired of it before it ever wears out!,,,"

Never had a problem. Good MPG, quiet, comfortable

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!!! I'll buy another when the time comes and recommend to everyone."

Excellent quality, good milage.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good quality. Quiet. Good mileage. Great dealership."

THE BEST.....ALL AROUND GREAT!!!!!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AS GOOD AS IT GETS!"

NEVER HAD ONE AS GOOD!!!!

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BEST!!!!"

great car for the money

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"none"

hard to beat

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a complete AAA"

Excellent Value

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since it was new and now have 69,000 miles on it. The car still looks and runs like new inside and out. The Lexus dealership does and excellent job with service. I do feel they may go overboard with some maintnence but overall it will ensure the car lasts longer. My next car will be a Lexus as well."

First luxury auto

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm very happy with the car and take long trips with it. It's very quiet, comfortable and quick. It has 56,000 miles, gets 25-26 mpg on average and never had a problem. The Navagation System (superior to Garmin GPS) is a real plus because of high trunk deck. I would buy another Lexus."

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"excellent car. quiet and comfortable. extremely reliable. great turning circle. brakes a little soft. get 30 plus miles on the road.. a little tough on tires. dislike the walnut wood in all the ES models , birdseye maple much better in the lighter interiors."

By on Wednesday, July 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, June 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals