Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 184 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

The best vehicle I ever owned!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, classy, fun to drive"

Cons: "had problems with drop calls..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 300 miles....this was my 8th new vehicle....and the best one of all. Customer service.....AWESOME....I will be getting many more.....Rated as...#1 luxury sedan...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable reliable reliable

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and pleasent to drive on long trips"

Cons: "base modle could have more for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus is definatly a higher priced car however, you get what you pay for. The is very comftable but alittle light on the interior quality. Alot of power packed in the 3.5 liter engine with the exterior being a good mix of conservative style with some sport mixed in. The body style will stay apealing in years to come. the car handles great in nomal driving conditions, alittle lacking under aggresive driving but it is the ES not the GS. Will buy another someday when this one needs replaced. I am bettng i will have this one for awhile."

Best vehicle I ever owned, including my 2003 ES

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, economical, a joy to drive."

Cons: "Cup holder diameter too small for my cup - Ha!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have two Lexus. The 2003 was a big surprise (still owned). The 2010 is a gigantic surprise. Both purchased new, serviced at dealerships during warranty periods. Neither has ever failed. My 2010 is incredibly comfortable for travel. If I ever purchase another auto, it will be a Lexus. Incredible car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Entry Leve Luxury

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable luxurious car providing a smooth ride."

Cons: "Not a race car, but we are not in Germany....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car certified from a Lexus dealer with 21,000 miles and it has been a real pleasure to drive. I use it to go to work every day and it is like being in my living room on the way to work. The suspension is great, the sound system fantastic and I really like that the automatic can switch to manual, this really helps in slower traffic and cuts down on using the breaks. I am really happy with this car!"

I love this car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It drives great, rides great and is fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish that it used regular gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the color - ruby red metallic. It is a gorgeous car! Handles beautifully, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car w/all the options for an older model.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort car."

Cons: "Could use better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got all the options as a late model car."

First Time Lexus Owner and Love the Car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, comfortable, lots of features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought our first fully loaded 2008 Lexus ES350. I drove it home from the dealership in middle of a snow storm and the ride was great. So many features and lots of comfort, I felt like I was in a different world while it was snowing. Lexus clearly puts alot attention in the design of these cars and caters to what the driver and their passengers want in a luxury vechile. I definitely recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vehicle new for my wife's birthday. The vehicle drives excellent and she loves it. It gets great gas mileage and is well put together. I would not hesitate to buy another Lexus if she wanted one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A great car.

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality"

Cons: "Don't care for keyless ignition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, good gas milage, stylish, comfortable."

I absolutely love this car!!!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, enjoy driving it"

Cons: "need more interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Cadillacs in the past and decided to purchase the 2008 Lexus ES two and a half years ago. I must say that I have been very pleased with the drive, comfort and performance of this vehicle. When I arrived at the dealership I requested a vehicle with low maintenance and luxury at an affordable price. This vehicle holds true to all of the above. I especially like the fact that I do not have to remove the keys from my purse to enter or start the vehicle."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "seats aren't as comfortable as other Lexus I have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I think it is an awesome car! I would definitely buy another one."

Great car for sedentary drivers.

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value and MPG"

Cons: "Frumpy handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very dependable and comfortable but handling is less than sporty."

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and Quality"

Cons: "Whats up with there being a cassette player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best I ever owned. It has a very quiet and smooth ride. It has great power and I average 25 MPG. Tis car was built for comfort. the best thing i could say is that I would buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability and surprisingly good gas mileage"

Cons: "Would like responsive handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned two ES vehicles. Fantastic car. Great comfort, fuel economy and reliability. Handling is a bit cushy, but that's not the hallmark of this car. Yu can't go wrong with this car and will get tired of it before it ever wears out!,,,"

Never had a problem. Good MPG, quiet, comfortable

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!!! I'll buy another when the time comes and recommend to everyone."

Driven by an old lady on Sundays ....

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride; dependable; fuel efficient"

Cons: "Some controls could be more accessible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My mom owns this car. She bought it used and doesn't drive very much. Prior to this she had an older Lexus ES model which had over 200,000 miles on it and while there was nothing wrong with that car she was relocating to another state and wanted to make sure she had a newer car to avoid any problems. She has been VERY pleased with this car ... the fit and finish is gorgeous (a midnight navy blue exterior with a camel leather interior ~ GORGEOUS!). It has been a very reliable and dependable car for her ~ we (her children) don't worry about her vehicle having problems while we're located several states away from her."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "A/c hits me directly, too cold ( crazy complaining"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better than the Mercedes convertible I once owned. Best ride of all the cars I owned, and the service is excellent, I just love it, maybe I will keep it, very difficult decision, I know what I have."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Second Best Vehicle

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, and quite drive."

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my 2007 ES 350 new. It is the second best car I've ever had. The best being an 1991 LS 400. This is our third Lexus. While not quite the same ride, it comes close to the LS standard. At almost 70,000 miles I've had no problems. Just routine service. I would definitely recommend. Then again, all Toyota products reflect quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like the ultimate in affordable luxury, you will love the Lexus brand. I own an ES350 and my wife has an IS250AWD. My car has every imaginable convenience and is great on the road for long trips in quiet comfort. Test drive one for yourslef and see for yourself what a great car it is."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Lexus ES 350

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "2007 116,000 at 12,500.00 as is."

Cons: "I take the car to Toyota not Lexus same parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car does not break down! Smooth ride and very powerful on the road and hills...mainly going up the mountains. The car just eats up the road going up hills. Inside is beige with wood panels, clean, smells new, the engine looks clean just the way a new car engine looks."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals