Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Best car ever owned

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a car in its own class. The engine is powerful and transmisson is quick. Ride is smooth and comfortable. Steering is responsive as well as balanced. I have owned BMW and Mercedes Benz and they don't even come close to the value I got on this car. I will be keeping this one until I hand it down to my son. As a matter of fact my wife has one as well which will be handed down to our daughter when the time comes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle in its Class

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased my very first Lexus and I decided upon the ES 350. I test drove and looked at EVERY vehicle imaginable and feel I made the best decision with the ES 350. It's quiet, it's reliable (I have a friend who has owned several Lexus' and has had an ES 350 since 2006) and the comfort and quality of the ride is unimaginable for a car categorized as an entry-level luxury car. My Sales Consultant was a wealth of information, not only on the Lexus product, but also on the competition. She treated me with a great deal of respect, something that I have never experieinced while buying a car. The car, my Sales Consultant and the dealership are the best! I would recommend a Lexus to anyone - expecially those who currently drive BMW's and Mercedes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the car....third Lexus...some things that were not thought of when designing... Garage door and light buttons hard to identify especially in the dark. Lighting in the back seat is very bad and you cannot turn them on from the back seat. Aux connection in the glove box is terrible to get to....Heated seat controls hard to see especially while driving. Armrest box button in bad place...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great CAR!!

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a year now and have thoroughly enjoyed every day! I previously owned a 300M before this car and wow, what a difference! This car is comfortable, classy and fun to drive. I would highly recommend a Lexus to anyone and will definitely buy a Lexus next time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have to knit pick

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great overall. Lexus missed the mark on a couple of minor items: 1. The location of the MP3 jack (in the center console) is useless. Very hard to get to. 2. Lexus should have added an iPod connection and controls. Everybody has an iPod!!! 3. The interior lights are too dim. 4. No interior light control for back seats. 5. You have to guess when you push the buttons on the upper console."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

lexus owner for life

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our 4th lexus. I traded my GS300, the best vehcile i ever had. I quickly realized the next generation GS350 was out of my price range. A key contributor to the Lexus brand is consistency. Once you are in one, an RX, GS or ES, they treat the driver with the same level of class, comfort and features. So, the ES350 is not as priicy, but once inside, its a Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Lexus

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Slight issue with the perforated leather seats peeling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It drives great, rides great and is fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish that it used regular gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the color - ruby red metallic. It is a gorgeous car! Handles beautifully, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Time Lexus Owner and Love the Car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, comfortable, lots of features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought our first fully loaded 2008 Lexus ES350. I drove it home from the dealership in middle of a snow storm and the ride was great. So many features and lots of comfort, I felt like I was in a different world while it was snowing. Lexus clearly puts alot attention in the design of these cars and caters to what the driver and their passengers want in a luxury vechile. I definitely recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vehicle new for my wife's birthday. The vehicle drives excellent and she loves it. It gets great gas mileage and is well put together. I would not hesitate to buy another Lexus if she wanted one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and Quality"

Cons: "Whats up with there being a cassette player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best I ever owned. It has a very quiet and smooth ride. It has great power and I average 25 MPG. Tis car was built for comfort. the best thing i could say is that I would buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

After 5 straight Nissans, I tried a Lexus.

By on Wednesday, May 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Fun to drive. Smooth and reliable. The only complaint I have is the sound system is not as good as Bose systems I was used to with Maxima and Infiniti."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Very confortable. Seats are great"

Cons: "Dealer ship too far away"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is wonderful."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car, well build-ed!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,quiet great stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a smooth riding ,quiet and larger sedan. I got all I asked for with this car. I recommend it to all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lot of toys for less than its competiton"

Cons: "makes noise when in idle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great luxury for the money. sporty yet luxurious. only problem i ever had was the rear shocks and service was exceptional."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wife's car fun to drive plenty od reserve h/P

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellant car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new garage keep all accessories map quest seris radio new tires all scheduled maintrnance"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"ride is beautiful. tech aspect very good. very good car overall"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love, Love Love this vehicle

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not one call or problem for almost four years. Most comfortable car ever driven. Lots of spunk, good mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Went from a 2008 Camry to a 2010 Lexus E350. The driver seat is not the best, always trying to adjust to make it more comfortable. Nice interior, plenty of rear seat leg room. Handling is not sporty, better on Camry. Very smooth ride but a little noisy for a luxury car. Overall, great value for the money. This model is in same classs as the Mercedes C300, Audi A4 and the BMW 323."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweeeet

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our 2nd Lexus, most excellent car! Dealer experience....Top notch!Service, even better! They treat you like you just spent a ton of cash.Oh i just did !Anyway just try one,you will love it..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought by ES 350 Brand New in 2008. Much roomier in the back seats then BMW, Mercedes, etc... The front seats can go back further too so i can stretch my leg out on long trips. BMW also has the worst cup holders in the world. lexus has them just right. you also get more for your money then European cars. Lexus is made for a luxury ride so it wont feel like a sport sedan like BMW. So far i have 16000 miles, and everything is great. The only complaints i have is the seats can make your butt numb on long trips because its not real comfortable. And the leather is already showing some wear in the driver seat. My 1997 ES300 had leather that barely showed wear with 90,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got unbeliveable gas mileage on the highway. I went on a road trip and got about 35 to 36 miles per gallon on the highway. Very comforatble ride and very responsive and great handling. (2008 ES350)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals