Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great Car! Unbelievable Ride! Comfy Interior.

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Tons of bells/whistles come stock"

Cons: "A little slow off the start but does go fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will absolutely buy another Lexus after this one. The ride is great, the interior is the most comfortable I've ever experienced and I haven't had any mechanical problems. Great sound system. Gas mileage is so-so. It doesn't getty-up right off the start but 3rd gear rocks on the freeway!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car holds value great ride best buy eve

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury at its best"

Cons: "can feel light on sharpe turns"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best investment i ever made in a high end car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, safe, sovereign"

Cons: "Voice recognition / cup holder too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is now my second ES and I have never had any issues with either car in 4 years. The ride is very comfortable (2011 better than 09 version). Mileage is very good 24 mpg overall. Nav and Bluetooth implementation is good. The car unlocks without having to use the clicker. Automatic windshield wipers, heated/cooled seats are great (I'm 6 feet tall / 200 lbs). The memory features repositions seats and mirrors when I get in the car after the wife drove the car. It's a car that loves to make things comfortable for you. Acceleration is excellent, but if you are looking for sports car road handling, this is not your car. This car is all about comfort and safe, sovereign driving on US highways, not Alpine passes. If you drive on US Highways that's all that matters. The only thing that I have issues with is the voice recognition system. I consistently misunderstands commands. My wife loves this car equally. Her only complaint is the cup holder that is too small for her taste. The ES has as much cabin space as an E class Mercedes at the price of a C class Mercedes."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

So lucky to have this car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My grandma left me this car (I'm 19 and in college), and I know I am BEYOND lucky to have it. The drive is so comfortable and the handling is great. The car is very reactive. The trunk is gigantic and there is tons of room in the back seat. If I don't drive it for about three days, it has a hard time starting, but I think that's the case with any car. The gas mileage isn't the best (I get about 24mph on average), but it's around 30 on the highway. One little thing I liked about it was that when the spare tire pressure got low, the light on the dash came on like it would for the tires on the car. I would recommend it to anyone (who was fortunate enough to purchase it or lucky like me)! A word of advice: Get the most out of the warranty that comes with the car. After that, NEVER go to Lexus. They overcharge beyond belief. Well, it was unbelievable for me. I remember one time I drove my grandma to the dealership for a maintenance check and an oil change, and it cost $200... I'm sure they did more than change the oil though. Other than that, it runs like a champ!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Everything you could ever want

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent Price, holds value well, reliable, comfort"

Cons: "navigation isn't great and it's not too much fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this car. I've had it for a year now and it's needed nothing except for general maintenance items. It's comfortable and the options are easy to figure out for the most part. I am not a huge fan of the particular navigation system they have in it, I think I'd prefer a Garmin if I did not have to lug it out each time. The navigation also comes with the park assist and rear back up camera which I don't think I could live without now. I guess my one "complaint" is that it is a bit on the boring side. It's a smooth ride and is reliable, just not very exciting."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Does not live up to it's reputation

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice ride"

Cons: "Not worth the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Had to replace the tires at 20,00 miles. Had a couple of window motors replaced at 35,00 miles. Breaks were replaced at 40,000 miles. Paint chips easily and looks stained and really bad. I was told by service personnel that the paint had to be striped and be redone to get it's luster back. The windshield glass seals are moldy as well as all other rubber in the car. The leather interior is showing awful wear and it is looks cheap. The only thing worth the 38K was the nice ride, and that is about it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2nd Lexus and the best so far

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort ride, luxury, great gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a true Lexus fan. My first Lexus was a GS300 and I really loved the car. When I first got the 2007 ES350 I felt that the quality was far less than the GS. But after driving the car and the fact that I have had to do nothing but change oil and tires and fill up the tank... this car is definitely my favorite. Quiet ride and superior gas mileage (I average over 32 miles per gallon). Front seats are very comfortable with both heating and cooling seats. Lot's of room in the back and according to all that have ridden in the back... extremely comfortable. Add on XM radio and navigation and a great sound system. Fantastic and extremely reliable car. Also taking my Lexus to the local Toyota for oil changes and reccomended maintenance keeps the prices down."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,quiet great stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a smooth riding ,quiet and larger sedan. I got all I asked for with this car. I recommend it to all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lot of toys for less than its competiton"

Cons: "makes noise when in idle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great luxury for the money. sporty yet luxurious. only problem i ever had was the rear shocks and service was exceptional."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent quality, good milage.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good quality. Quiet. Good mileage. Great dealership."

THE BEST.....ALL AROUND GREAT!!!!!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AS GOOD AS IT GETS!"

Always reliable

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solidly built and plenty of power"

Cons: "Replacement tires are very expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our second Lexus, and other than a very mediocre radio and an annoying tire light that goes off and on, we've enjoyed our Lexus experience."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Keyless Entry, Push Start, Great Ride, Lexus Looks"

Cons: "Small Cupholders, Rear seats do not fold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride. Great features."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super comfortable, classy, beautiful and spacious

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A fine, classy vehicle to drive; beautiful"

Cons: "interior lights should be brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was so proud to drive this Lexus ES 350. Seems like many people want the car for their own, or at least a car similar to it. But a LEXUS is a LEXUS -- nothing beats it!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

NEVER HAD ONE AS GOOD!!!!

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BEST!!!!"

Good vehicle

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nicely designed interior"

Cons: "No vertical lumbar support;back patients stay away"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car handles the road well on average; not so good in inclimate weather on hills. It is a quiet ride; the sunroof could use more sound proofing. The seats are comfortable with adequate adjustments; no vertical lumbar support and the inflatable support does not have a wide range of adjustment. Getting in and out of the vehicle can be a challenge for taller people due to the frame height and leg room. User friendly navigation system with clear and easy to understand screen images."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car for the money

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"none"

Most quiet, comfortable, best value ever. Period.

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, super comfortable, super quiet."

Cons: "I'd like to see apps on the Nav interface..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is SILENT on the inside. I use this vehicle to make the long drive from St Louis to Chicago (270 miles) every weekend. Every time I'm on that drive, I'm glad I bought this car. The satellite radio is fantastic for catching games or listening to music. The concierge service is great for directions. The seats are comfortable, the speakers are fantastic. The car feels like it almost finds the road for me... I barely have to drive. I just sit back and relax. I shopped around quite a bit before looking at this car. I looked at most of the other luxury manufacturers (Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Acura). They either weren't as nice (Acura) or they were way, way more expensive for the same options/accessories I got with the ES 350. In order to equip a 3 series beamer (which is a smaller car... this is probably more like a 5 series), with the same stuff as this, you'd pay 45k. 60k for a 5 series. For a C series Mercedes sedan, you'd pay 53k. Don't even get me started on Audis. For the money, you can't beat this car. If you want something faster, get a GS. This is a super sharp, practical, comfortable, quiet and fast car. It may not have the gaudy 0-60 numbers, but on the highway, this car has some giddy-up. Probably most importantly, I've never in 40,000 miles had to do anything but very basic maintenance to this car. I also did an exterior refinishing through the dealership recently. For 150 bucks the car looks brand new. They removed scuffs from the rims, stripped the car, buffed any scuffs, nicks or dings out of it, waxed it and it looks beautiful. This baby is a huge winner."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

hard to beat

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a complete AAA"

np

By on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"np at all"

Wife's car fun to drive plenty od reserve h/P

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellant car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new garage keep all accessories map quest seris radio new tires all scheduled maintrnance"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Gas Mileage!

By on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We ALWAYS take my car if we travel any kind of distance at all. Even LOADED down with luggage and 4 adults we still get approximately 32 MPG which is awesome! Everyone tells us how comfortable and smooth riding the car is and it has so much room in the front and rear seats! I will own another one someday in the near future. The ES 350 is awesome!"

23 people out of 26 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not what I expected for a Lexus

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Interior of the car is not as nice as the 330, the 350ES looks cheap."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ok car

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"My family and I purchased this Lexus new about a year ago. It has been pretty reliable, the gas mileage is ok, interior is comfortable, A/C is great, engine has plenty of power and its a very quiet ride. The only negative is that its just kind of boring (both to look at and drive). If you are a driving enthusiast, take a look at the Infiniti, they are so much more fun to drive and they have awesome looks! Other then that, the lexus has been a good car."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details