Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wireless Bluetooth/ phone, power, quiet, handling"

Cons: "Smaller interior than full size sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride, but the cost of high octane gasoline can add up to a substantial amount over time. This car is smaller than a full size luxury car, but it's handling is superb with quick pick up for passing and easy highway driving."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Feel proud to drive it. Best I have had.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a little expensive, comfortable"

Cons: "Nothing to complain except the noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. The only complaint is that when is very hot the dashboard makes lots of little annoying squeaky sounds; but aside from that it is a pleasure to drive it. Love the leather, the roomy back seats. Highly recommend it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, and reliable

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No surprises"

Cons: "No surprises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, very comfortable, and has been in the shop for a broken window (only)."

This car is sweet

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a sweet ride. Get the updated sound system and you are living in the lap of luxury. I used to own this model, and I think overall it was better then my newer model, but 2015 will bring the ES 350 to the next level!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, comfort and curb appeal"

Cons: "maintenance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has a very smooth ride and the Lexus service is outstanding. This is a perfect performance luxury car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable and fun to drive"

Cons: "Could use larger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still looks great after 3 years

"I have been driving Toyotas since I was twenty years old and let's just say I have had several in a range of models. Never a complaint or problem. I stepped up to the Lexus and my only regret is that I am totally hooked! This car is so comfortable and easy to drive. The engine has a lot of pep which is very important to me and it handles well. Nothing stiff about the ride but still a sporty feel to it. I haven't had any problems, mechanical or otherwise. I traded in my 4Runner for this car and I have enjoyed every minute of driving it but I miss the convenience if the SUV. Don't get me wrong, there is a spacious trunk and the back seat is comfortable and roomy. I just felt more confident when I was sitting higher and could see more of my surroundings and when I need room for the occasional larger purchase. So my next purchase will likely be the mid size GX460. It would be nice if I could keep the ES and have the GX because I am not anxious to get rid of this one. I am totally hooked on Lexus!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still looks great after 3 years

Rides like riding on a cloud

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over 90,000 miles and the first fault; the pipe for the hydraulic steering fluid is corroded and leaking. It rides better than our 2010 RX 350. The reliability is outstanding and the upgraded leather and wood interior is very impressive."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great steering; great comfort; good gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus is reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and maneuver. It is the best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Almost a 10

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My third ES. Great car, mileage, handling,comfort, looks all a 10. Only complaint is the lite beige leather gets dirty and shows wear easily, and is impossible to clean, especially on the drivers seat. Very responsive, fun to drive!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Cars on the Road.....Period

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST CARS MADE........PERIOD!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Lexus and I can say without hesitation, that they are BY FAR the best made cars on earth. They NEVER have any mechanical issues and only need routine maitainence, like tires, brakes, oil, etc. And an oilchange is $20....like any other normal car. I have friends that have owned Mercedes & BMW's and those things are horrible. They spend more time in the shop than Joan Rivers! They might look nice, but they're just not made very well. No such issues with Lexus. I traded in my last one at 165,000 miles and it still ran perfectly. The only thing I ever had to do to it was a tune-up at 145,000 miles....only because one spark plug went bad."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals