Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

Excellent car for the price

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The ES350 is generously priced at 35k - the entire car is design with quality in mind except the leather seat, I just don't like the feel of it. Good gas mileage for the car this size and power. Don't even think to compare it with Toyota Avalon with such a generic design."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great CAR!!

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a year now and have thoroughly enjoyed every day! I previously owned a 300M before this car and wow, what a difference! This car is comfortable, classy and fun to drive. I would highly recommend a Lexus to anyone and will definitely buy a Lexus next time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have to knit pick

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great overall. Lexus missed the mark on a couple of minor items: 1. The location of the MP3 jack (in the center console) is useless. Very hard to get to. 2. Lexus should have added an iPod connection and controls. Everybody has an iPod!!! 3. The interior lights are too dim. 4. No interior light control for back seats. 5. You have to guess when you push the buttons on the upper console."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Cramped Back Seat

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I'm sorry I couldn't afford to replace my 2002 LS with another. The ES is not in the same class, the back seat is small for a luxury vehicle and the back window is almost useless. The Avalons we owned were a much better value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfort, Style and Reliability

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The fact that I am averaging 23 MPG around town is icing on the cake. The Lexus ES 350 is the best car I have ever owned. The styling, features and reliability usually come with a much higher price tag. I dare you to drive other cars in this price range, but if you drive this first you will save yourself a lot of time. I would have given 5 stars for performance if it came as a rear wheel drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals