Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Excellent value, very comfortable!

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable & comfortable. Very responsive power."

Cons: "Seat belt buckle damages driver side door panel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent value. Good for probably 250,000 miles...We currently have 140,000 miles with no significant problems...Bought it new. Seat belt buckle damages driver side door panel. $900 to replace the panel."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nices car i`ve ever bought

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price , smooth ride & lots of power"

Cons: "good size but not quite big enough for me & family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a car that was the right size for me but my family has grown since then ,so I`m going to sale this one or trade it for a bigger car or truck"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good car. Lexus has good cust serv

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both front window clips failed and Lexus fixed them for free even though the car way out of warranty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wireless Bluetooth/ phone, power, quiet, handling"

Cons: "Smaller interior than full size sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride, but the cost of high octane gasoline can add up to a substantial amount over time. This car is smaller than a full size luxury car, but it's handling is superb with quick pick up for passing and easy highway driving."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Feel proud to drive it. Best I have had.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a little expensive, comfortable"

Cons: "Nothing to complain except the noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. The only complaint is that when is very hot the dashboard makes lots of little annoying squeaky sounds; but aside from that it is a pleasure to drive it. Love the leather, the roomy back seats. Highly recommend it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals