Go

2008 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

First Lexus ...very very impressed

By on Wednesday, June 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, very reesponsive"

Cons: "Sound system is good but could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 8 Toyotas...economy models, SUVs, Luxury( Avalon) and a Truck( Tundra). Reliability is what I seek and Toyota always delivers. Lexus is no different offering luxury on top of reliability . Also great performance in fuel economy ( 27+ in city 30+ on highway) and acceleration far beyond my needs . On top of all this, residual value is excellent making resale easy with great return on investment. I am seeking a second car and Lexus will be my first choice"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It drives great, rides great and is fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish that it used regular gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the color - ruby red metallic. It is a gorgeous car! Handles beautifully, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Time Lexus Owner and Love the Car

By on Saturday, February 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, comfortable, lots of features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought our first fully loaded 2008 Lexus ES350. I drove it home from the dealership in middle of a snow storm and the ride was great. So many features and lots of comfort, I felt like I was in a different world while it was snowing. Lexus clearly puts alot attention in the design of these cars and caters to what the driver and their passengers want in a luxury vechile. I definitely recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vehicle new for my wife's birthday. The vehicle drives excellent and she loves it. It gets great gas mileage and is well put together. I would not hesitate to buy another Lexus if she wanted one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and Quality"

Cons: "Whats up with there being a cassette player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best I ever owned. It has a very quiet and smooth ride. It has great power and I average 25 MPG. Tis car was built for comfort. the best thing i could say is that I would buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

After 5 straight Nissans, I tried a Lexus.

By on Wednesday, May 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Fun to drive. Smooth and reliable. The only complaint I have is the sound system is not as good as Bose systems I was used to with Maxima and Infiniti."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Very confortable. Seats are great"

Cons: "Dealer ship too far away"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is wonderful."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car, well build-ed!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,quiet great stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a smooth riding ,quiet and larger sedan. I got all I asked for with this car. I recommend it to all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lot of toys for less than its competiton"

Cons: "makes noise when in idle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great luxury for the money. sporty yet luxurious. only problem i ever had was the rear shocks and service was exceptional."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wife's car fun to drive plenty od reserve h/P

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellant car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new garage keep all accessories map quest seris radio new tires all scheduled maintrnance"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"ride is beautiful. tech aspect very good. very good car overall"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love, Love Love this vehicle

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not one call or problem for almost four years. Most comfortable car ever driven. Lots of spunk, good mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Went from a 2008 Camry to a 2010 Lexus E350. The driver seat is not the best, always trying to adjust to make it more comfortable. Nice interior, plenty of rear seat leg room. Handling is not sporty, better on Camry. Very smooth ride but a little noisy for a luxury car. Overall, great value for the money. This model is in same classs as the Mercedes C300, Audi A4 and the BMW 323."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweeeet

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our 2nd Lexus, most excellent car! Dealer experience....Top notch!Service, even better! They treat you like you just spent a ton of cash.Oh i just did !Anyway just try one,you will love it..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought by ES 350 Brand New in 2008. Much roomier in the back seats then BMW, Mercedes, etc... The front seats can go back further too so i can stretch my leg out on long trips. BMW also has the worst cup holders in the world. lexus has them just right. you also get more for your money then European cars. Lexus is made for a luxury ride so it wont feel like a sport sedan like BMW. So far i have 16000 miles, and everything is great. The only complaints i have is the seats can make your butt numb on long trips because its not real comfortable. And the leather is already showing some wear in the driver seat. My 1997 ES300 had leather that barely showed wear with 90,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got unbeliveable gas mileage on the highway. I went on a road trip and got about 35 to 36 miles per gallon on the highway. Very comforatble ride and very responsive and great handling. (2008 ES350)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"simply put- the best car I've ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle or Value

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my first Lexus last year and I would never buy anything else again. It has a very smooth ride and very nice design. It also has more room in the back then any car in the past I have owned.It is the best vehicle for the value. I have had Mercedes and Infiniti and Lexus goes above them in Consumer reports and feedback from consumers. The ES drives smooth and has a very quiet engine. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone. The track record for this car speaks for itself."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, August 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second lexus. The first was an 04 and this one is far better than that one, and that one was very good! As an over the road salesman who does a lot of driving this is the best there is."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A little noisy

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my ES 350 for 2 years now. I have driven higher end models of the Lexus since 1992. I bought the ES 350 because it seemed to have more room in it. I liked the LS but the center console in the front seat seemed large and in the way. The performance of the ES has been excellent. I am not too happy with the squeaks and rattles on the inside. I also find the motor does not idle as quiet as the other Lexus models and also the Toyota motors seem to idle a lot quieter. I would probably go back with another ES with hopes that maybe I just got a noisy one this time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement