Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Smooth and reliable

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet"

Cons: "Dashboard controls, lacks lumbar support."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very smooth ride. Steering is a bit stiff compared to my BMW, but still very nice. Don't like the master control on the dash. Have to push with one's fingers to work the climate control, radio etc. Plan to keep this vehicle for a long time as long was it lives up to it's reputation of reliability. The reliability, the smooth riding are the high points of the Lexus. Great local dealership with a beautiful lobby area. Sound system not as good as the Harmon in my BMW, perhaps there is an upgrade. I don't care much for the low seating compared to the Honda and certainly to other SUV seats. With lower back pain, it has little Lumbar support, not great for long distance traveling. That factor itself will make me look for other models as a replacement in the future. But it is the wife's car and she loves it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The single best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, and roomy."

Cons: "Newer ES is a bit gadgety but still reliable as hk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a car nut and needed something reliable for long daily commutes. After I paid the car off I decided not to sell it and get a new one because this is an incredible vehicle and I am convinced I can put 300,000 miles on it at least. I do regular services through an independent mechanic and my costs are brakes, tires and oil changes. Amazing car! I get 24 miles to the gallon on average and use the car every day. Don't hesitate. Lexus ES rocks! We have owned BMW, Mercedes, Audi and many makes. This single car has made us big believers in Japanese automotive engineering. No problems just pleasures."

My second Lexus, problem free on both. best ride

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ONLY NEED A SMALLER CAR. AM NOW RETIRED. My second Lexus. Great Car. Hate to sell it, but it is too big just for me. Don't travel much anymore"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nices car i`ve ever bought

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price , smooth ride & lots of power"

Cons: "good size but not quite big enough for me & family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a car that was the right size for me but my family has grown since then ,so I`m going to sale this one or trade it for a bigger car or truck"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very good car. Lexus has good cust serv

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both front window clips failed and Lexus fixed them for free even though the car way out of warranty"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals