Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 212 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Excellent condition w only 28,000 milesgarage kept

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury car with very low mileage"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beauty

"Well kept and maintained 2007 Lexus ES350. It has been garage kept since it's purchase. Very low mileage (28,000), new inspection and clean title."

Beauty

Love my Lexus

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Slight issue with the perforated leather seats peeling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the lexus sells itself

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, quiet, and reliable"

Cons: "Expensive -- but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned cars of various makes and models for over 40 years. The Lexus ES 350 is the best car I've owned, without a doubt."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

tony

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quite ride , responsive dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"power to spare, smooth quite ride, few minor flaws in my opinion eg. black on black interior controls hard to see at night, low front end means caution while parking against curb, premium gas required, however, would buy again. One more serious problem with "melting" dash is currently scheduled for free replacement."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle dependable

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I intend to keep it forever."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Definitely great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle but must give it up."

car is excellent vehiclel except navigation system

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great comfort...good performance"

Cons: "horrible navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"the navigation system is horrible...too complicated....not user friendly...impossible to use.....car had valve problems"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any mechanical problems with this car. I will definitely look into purchasing another Lexus when this one gets passed on to one of the children."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

As nice a car as I've ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, strong, tight turning radius, trouble free"

Cons: "Seat belts difficult to connect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is little I don't love about this car. I bought it used at a very reasonable price and it has every single option Lexus offers other than the electric leg supports. In particular, the side mirrors tilt down when in reverse making it easy to avoid the curb when parallel parking. Further, all (as far as I can tell) functions can be easily modified to your own personal taste. Driver memory includes side mirrors, rear view mirror, steering wheel and seat adjustments for two people. Front passenger seat also has a memory for two people. I've had this car for 6 months and still find new options constantly."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best car i have ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oh my...what to say.. I have driven Audi, BMW, VW etc but this is the best car i have ever owned. Supremely comfortable, ever reliable....160,000 miles and still drives great with regular scheduled maintenance oil, tires, brake pads and rotors"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Smooth and reliable

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet"

Cons: "Dashboard controls, lacks lumbar support."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very smooth ride. Steering is a bit stiff compared to my BMW, but still very nice. Don't like the master control on the dash. Have to push with one's fingers to work the climate control, radio etc. Plan to keep this vehicle for a long time as long was it lives up to it's reputation of reliability. The reliability, the smooth riding are the high points of the Lexus. Great local dealership with a beautiful lobby area. Sound system not as good as the Harmon in my BMW, perhaps there is an upgrade. I don't care much for the low seating compared to the Honda and certainly to other SUV seats. With lower back pain, it has little Lumbar support, not great for long distance traveling. That factor itself will make me look for other models as a replacement in the future. But it is the wife's car and she loves it."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The single best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, and roomy."

Cons: "Newer ES is a bit gadgety but still reliable as hk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a car nut and needed something reliable for long daily commutes. After I paid the car off I decided not to sell it and get a new one because this is an incredible vehicle and I am convinced I can put 300,000 miles on it at least. I do regular services through an independent mechanic and my costs are brakes, tires and oil changes. Amazing car! I get 24 miles to the gallon on average and use the car every day. Don't hesitate. Lexus ES rocks! We have owned BMW, Mercedes, Audi and many makes. This single car has made us big believers in Japanese automotive engineering. No problems just pleasures."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My second Lexus, problem free on both. best ride

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ONLY NEED A SMALLER CAR. AM NOW RETIRED. My second Lexus. Great Car. Hate to sell it, but it is too big just for me. Don't travel much anymore"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nices car i`ve ever bought

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price , smooth ride & lots of power"

Cons: "good size but not quite big enough for me & family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a car that was the right size for me but my family has grown since then ,so I`m going to sale this one or trade it for a bigger car or truck"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Very good car. Lexus has good cust serv

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both front window clips failed and Lexus fixed them for free even though the car way out of warranty"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wireless Bluetooth/ phone, power, quiet, handling"

Cons: "Smaller interior than full size sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride, but the cost of high octane gasoline can add up to a substantial amount over time. This car is smaller than a full size luxury car, but it's handling is superb with quick pick up for passing and easy highway driving."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Feel proud to drive it. Best I have had.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a little expensive, comfortable"

Cons: "Nothing to complain except the noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. The only complaint is that when is very hot the dashboard makes lots of little annoying squeaky sounds; but aside from that it is a pleasure to drive it. Love the leather, the roomy back seats. Highly recommend it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, and reliable

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No surprises"

Cons: "No surprises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, very comfortable, and has been in the shop for a broken window (only)."

This car is sweet

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a sweet ride. Get the updated sound system and you are living in the lap of luxury. I used to own this model, and I think overall it was better then my newer model, but 2015 will bring the ES 350 to the next level!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, comfort and curb appeal"

Cons: "maintenance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has a very smooth ride and the Lexus service is outstanding. This is a perfect performance luxury car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable and fun to drive"

Cons: "Could use larger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still looks great after 3 years

"I have been driving Toyotas since I was twenty years old and let's just say I have had several in a range of models. Never a complaint or problem. I stepped up to the Lexus and my only regret is that I am totally hooked! This car is so comfortable and easy to drive. The engine has a lot of pep which is very important to me and it handles well. Nothing stiff about the ride but still a sporty feel to it. I haven't had any problems, mechanical or otherwise. I traded in my 4Runner for this car and I have enjoyed every minute of driving it but I miss the convenience if the SUV. Don't get me wrong, there is a spacious trunk and the back seat is comfortable and roomy. I just felt more confident when I was sitting higher and could see more of my surroundings and when I need room for the occasional larger purchase. So my next purchase will likely be the mid size GX460. It would be nice if I could keep the ES and have the GX because I am not anxious to get rid of this one. I am totally hooked on Lexus!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still looks great after 3 years

Rides like riding on a cloud

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over 90,000 miles and the first fault; the pipe for the hydraulic steering fluid is corroded and leaking. It rides better than our 2010 RX 350. The reliability is outstanding and the upgraded leather and wood interior is very impressive."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great steering; great comfort; good gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus is reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and maneuver. It is the best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Almost a 10

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My third ES. Great car, mileage, handling,comfort, looks all a 10. Only complaint is the lite beige leather gets dirty and shows wear easily, and is impossible to clean, especially on the drivers seat. Very responsive, fun to drive!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals