Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Rides like riding on a cloud

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over 90,000 miles and the first fault; the pipe for the hydraulic steering fluid is corroded and leaking. It rides better than our 2010 RX 350. The reliability is outstanding and the upgraded leather and wood interior is very impressive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great steering; great comfort; good gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus is reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and maneuver. It is the best car I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Almost a 10

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My third ES. Great car, mileage, handling,comfort, looks all a 10. Only complaint is the lite beige leather gets dirty and shows wear easily, and is impossible to clean, especially on the drivers seat. Very responsive, fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

disappointing

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "my wife likes it."

Cons: "high cost of maintenance at Lexus dealerships."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"When it came time to replace her Avalon, my wife decided that she wanted an ES350. My impression of the car was/is that it is an over priced, dressed up, Camry. I thought at that time, and continue to believe that the Toyota Avalon was, in every way, a more luxurious car and...much less expensive to own, and maintain! But, bless her pea-pickin' lil ol' heart, wanted a Lexus. So, she's been driving this car for almost 4 years now and, she seems satisfied with it. However, because I know she'll never read this review let me offer my honest opinion: if the engineers at Lexus were attempting to design a car for grandma, they hit it out of the park! If you never drive faster than 40 mph, this is the car for you! Aesthetically, I find the car to be boring. As far comfort, I find myself nearly crippled after making the 700 mile drive to our daughters home in N.Y.. AS far as performance the car does have pep. However, because of its lack of response to the road, I would advise against trying to maneuver in traffic at higher speeds. As I stated previously, it's her car, and she's happy with it. In the end I guess that's the only thing that matters."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Cars on the Road.....Period

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST CARS MADE........PERIOD!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Lexus and I can say without hesitation, that they are BY FAR the best made cars on earth. They NEVER have any mechanical issues and only need routine maitainence, like tires, brakes, oil, etc. And an oilchange is $20....like any other normal car. I have friends that have owned Mercedes & BMW's and those things are horrible. They spend more time in the shop than Joan Rivers! They might look nice, but they're just not made very well. No such issues with Lexus. I traded in my last one at 165,000 miles and it still ran perfectly. The only thing I ever had to do to it was a tune-up at 145,000 miles....only because one spark plug went bad."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle. Reliable, good mileage.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well designed interior with nice finish."

Cons: "Sound system and ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I purchased this car used after driving a '96 LS400 to about 180k miles. I wanted something a bit smaller with better gas mileage. This had a nice, conservative look on the interior and exterior. Kind of a practical luxury car. This car does not have a back-up camera, but should because the rear view is quite limited. Also, I discovered I much prefer a rear wheel drive car to front wheel. You get a better turning radius and more enjoyable driving with a rear-wheel drive. The ride and steering is too soft with little road feel. The sound system is subpar. I regret not getting either another LS or perhaps the Infiniti or Mercedes C350."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Blue color is unique. Had many people admire it.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds value, average 31MPG on the @75MPH"

Cons: "has plenty of cup holder in both the front and bac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"emaculate interior. Waxed four times a year"

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, classy, fun to drive"

Cons: "had problems with drop calls..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 300 miles....this was my 8th new vehicle....and the best one of all. Customer service.....AWESOME....I will be getting many more.....Rated as...#1 luxury sedan...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable reliable reliable

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and pleasent to drive on long trips"

Cons: "base modle could have more for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lexus is definatly a higher priced car however, you get what you pay for. The is very comftable but alittle light on the interior quality. Alot of power packed in the 3.5 liter engine with the exterior being a good mix of conservative style with some sport mixed in. The body style will stay apealing in years to come. the car handles great in nomal driving conditions, alittle lacking under aggresive driving but it is the ES not the GS. Will buy another someday when this one needs replaced. I am bettng i will have this one for awhile."

Best vehicle I ever owned, including my 2003 ES

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, economical, a joy to drive."

Cons: "Cup holder diameter too small for my cup - Ha!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have two Lexus. The 2003 was a big surprise (still owned). The 2010 is a gigantic surprise. Both purchased new, serviced at dealerships during warranty periods. Neither has ever failed. My 2010 is incredibly comfortable for travel. If I ever purchase another auto, it will be a Lexus. Incredible car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Entry Leve Luxury

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable luxurious car providing a smooth ride."

Cons: "Not a race car, but we are not in Germany....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car certified from a Lexus dealer with 21,000 miles and it has been a real pleasure to drive. I use it to go to work every day and it is like being in my living room on the way to work. The suspension is great, the sound system fantastic and I really like that the automatic can switch to manual, this really helps in slower traffic and cuts down on using the breaks. I am really happy with this car!"

I love this car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It drives great, rides great and is fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish that it used regular gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the color - ruby red metallic. It is a gorgeous car! Handles beautifully, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car w/all the options for an older model.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort car."

Cons: "Could use better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got all the options as a late model car."

First Time Lexus Owner and Love the Car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, comfortable, lots of features"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought our first fully loaded 2008 Lexus ES350. I drove it home from the dealership in middle of a snow storm and the ride was great. So many features and lots of comfort, I felt like I was in a different world while it was snowing. Lexus clearly puts alot attention in the design of these cars and caters to what the driver and their passengers want in a luxury vechile. I definitely recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vehicle new for my wife's birthday. The vehicle drives excellent and she loves it. It gets great gas mileage and is well put together. I would not hesitate to buy another Lexus if she wanted one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A great car.

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality"

Cons: "Don't care for keyless ignition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, good gas milage, stylish, comfortable."

I absolutely love this car!!!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, enjoy driving it"

Cons: "need more interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Cadillacs in the past and decided to purchase the 2008 Lexus ES two and a half years ago. I must say that I have been very pleased with the drive, comfort and performance of this vehicle. When I arrived at the dealership I requested a vehicle with low maintenance and luxury at an affordable price. This vehicle holds true to all of the above. I especially like the fact that I do not have to remove the keys from my purse to enter or start the vehicle."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "seats aren't as comfortable as other Lexus I have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I think it is an awesome car! I would definitely buy another one."

Great car for sedentary drivers.

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value and MPG"

Cons: "Frumpy handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very dependable and comfortable but handling is less than sporty."

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

Really Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota cars and thought they were great. So I bought a Lexis. This is the best car I have ever owned. I like it so much I plan to buy an LS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and Quality"

Cons: "Whats up with there being a cassette player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best I ever owned. It has a very quiet and smooth ride. It has great power and I average 25 MPG. Tis car was built for comfort. the best thing i could say is that I would buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details